Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and good service. Not a Marriot but serves the purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

An old lodging facility that needs TLC

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Twilight Lodge is conveniently located near the Hunter/Tannersville attraction that draw me to the area. Very clean but outdated. The host was very pleasant and accommodating. I would stay there again but my tolerance for older less high end accommodations are higher than most other people.
3 out of 5
by Nadiia

Good

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoosick Falls, NY

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Very conveniently close to Hunter Mountain
The lodging was close to our destination. Was easy to check in and check out, but the room was very out of date and not very clean. Breakfast was not ready when we specified and they even wrote it down.
2 out of 5
by Gabriela

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
When I read the reviews on this property I didn't mind that the hotel is outdated. What I didn't know is, how poor the maintenance of the property is. Our room was filthy it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. There were dark stains on the carpet and I found a Cheeto laying under the bed that was there for god knows how long. We stayed the first week of September and it was a bit chilly but the hotel was absolutely freezing, the heat didn't work. The shared bathrooms weren't an issue for me, however, the bathroom also looked like it wasn't cleaned since the last guest checked out. I was overall grossed out the cleanliness of the hotel is extremely poor.
5 out of 5
by Ravin

A weekend to remember

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The area is beautiful so much to do. The people are super friendly. I actually went there for two days just to be away from the city and disconnect from all technology. Brenda the Lodge owner, was so friendly and helped me to figure out some things to do, while there. She also owns an antique shop. If you're into history, culture and/nature you'll enjoy this area. Just a heads up it does get pretty cold at night, even in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Exploring the area and this worked very well. I would stay here again. Excellent breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Not quite what I expected

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The host and the breakfast.
Cons: They advertised a working internet. It was not working. So, it wasn't til I got back home did I realize they actually gave me the wrong room.
The person running the hotel is personable and lovely. Breakfast was very good. However, I selected a room with a shared bathroom and while clean, seems not to have been updated since the 60s/70s. Kinda of a cross between a motor lodge, summer camp, and hostel with wood paneling in the hallways and not new, but adequate bathrooms. The lodge is very close to a fairly busy road, so I heard the traffic when I didn't put on the air conditioner. They have a funky breakfast room peppered with antiques, which I found to be one of the nicer aspects of the stay. The overall feeling was one of being a bit rundown. But then, the room was pretty inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by David

Charm of a sole proprietor hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietor was gracious and helpful, and he made us a nice breakfast of scrambled eggs, bacon, and coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intimate Bed and Breakfast in the Mountains

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I loved everything. The value was awesome. Our location was perfect for the weekend hiking we had planned. We had personal breakfast each morning and the host was very nice. I would definitely go back to the lodge if I were to return to this area.