Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient to Hunter Mountain and hiking trails.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The bed was comfortable and clean.Bathrooms were shared but no problem. Breakfast was a huge spread and everything was fresh and good. Thomas was an excellent host, called before hand to make sure I would find the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night ever !!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The room was over 85F because the Ac was off . In front of my door was a kitchen and a share bathroom . The carpet was stain , wires on the floor , holes in the walls . I had to stay because no other options on that night around 11pm Expedia try to put me on another hotel 40minutes away and was raining bad over there. My opinion try other web site because you can't trust . Customer service was terrible .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence

I'ds stay again

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Owners were very nice, breakfast was prompt and tasty. Dated interior adds to charm. If you're picky this might not be the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for last minute option.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice folks, a bit shabby but the beds are clean and there is plenty of hot-water. We were very disappointed there were no bears! Catskills gracious living by way of Magyar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maya from NYC

Delicious Breakfast and friendly hosts!

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights during a skiing trip. The hosts were amazing with delicious breakfast served and sightseeing tips (we saw two waterfalls, walked on a frozen lake, visited a historic landmark Ukrainian church in the area). Free wifi was great, we didn't mind the shared bathrooms and the small rooms since we were out most of the day. The hotel has an antique shop downstairs which we found pretty cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In serious need of an update.

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was short stay while visiting Gore Mountain . THe lodge is very tired and was probably in need of a refurbishment many years back. But it was fine for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hiking in the catskills

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
average bed and breakfast lacking in heat, no free wifi. However, the service was wonderful with attentive staff bringing tea on arrival and great breakfast with eggs and bacon cooked to order