Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older building

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It has its own quaint and charms due to its older building.
Cons: Room was really small and cramp. No private baothrooms.
Location: Close to several quaint and charming downtown areas
This hotel is an older building, therefore room is cramp and small. Shared bathrooms among several rooms. TV and Internet did not work in our room. Bed was comfortable, each room has its own AC and heater unit. Breakfast setup was very nice, like B&B with usual breakfast items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient to Hunter Mountain and hiking trails.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The bed was comfortable and clean.Bathrooms were shared but no problem. Breakfast was a huge spread and everything was fresh and good. Thomas was an excellent host, called before hand to make sure I would find the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night ever !!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The room was over 85F because the Ac was off . In front of my door was a kitchen and a share bathroom . The carpet was stain , wires on the floor , holes in the walls . I had to stay because no other options on that night around 11pm Expedia try to put me on another hotel 40minutes away and was raining bad over there. My opinion try other web site because you can't trust . Customer service was terrible .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence

I'ds stay again

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Owners were very nice, breakfast was prompt and tasty. Dated interior adds to charm. If you're picky this might not be the place for you.
2 out of 5
by Sergio from New York City

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Despite it being for one night, I felt there should've been more to it. The room was small, we had to share a bathroom, the WiFi was not working and we were told there was a bear around the area too. The only upsides were the family who lived there and took care of the lodge, and the scenery was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for last minute option.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice folks, a bit shabby but the beds are clean and there is plenty of hot-water. We were very disappointed there were no bears! Catskills gracious living by way of Magyar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you're up for an adventure

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
nice location and amazing breakfast in the morning but hotel in desperate need of repair/updating..loud busy street with old windows that dont really work, the pictures online did not show the state of disrepair of this hotel/motel as lampshades are cracked and peeling and bathrooms look pretty bad with things taped on walls to hide the damage-its interesting in its got lots of interesting paintings up, the staff is attentive and interesting but the place itself is not comfortable per a hotel getaway-for people roughing it its one step above camping-so if youre up for an adventure and on a budget it wont dissapoint
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maya from NYC

Delicious Breakfast and friendly hosts!

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights during a skiing trip. The hosts were amazing with delicious breakfast served and sightseeing tips (we saw two waterfalls, walked on a frozen lake, visited a historic landmark Ukrainian church in the area). Free wifi was great, we didn't mind the shared bathrooms and the small rooms since we were out most of the day. The hotel has an antique shop downstairs which we found pretty cool.