Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG horrible. Just don't, trust me, don't.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The AC is good, that's it.
Cons: Everything but the AC, clean house and fire everybody and start over.
Location: Great location.
Where do I begin, every step was an awful experience and the room service seafood made me sooo sick, sicker than I have been in years. They are shady dishonest bad people through and through!
2 out of 5
by Duong Minh

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is not good hotel to stay, even im smoker i still not able to handle the smell of the cigarette smoke inside the room when i check in The hotel is just good looking at ground & first floor, everything else is very old
4 out of 5
by Tingting from London

Near airport

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Near airport, they will keep your passport until check out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here briefly before leaving on a ferry to Cat Ba. The hotel is located close to the airport, on the main road leading to it. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has seen better days, but overall the was in decent condition. The breakfast was decent, a combination of Asian and Western dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Australia

Great

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, roomspace
Cons: N/A
Location: Bit far from centre of town
Relaxing,great breakfast,and staff very helpfully. No complains what so ever.
5 out of 5
by Hy Kim Hao from Canada

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
staff are helpful and very friendly, great services, highly recommended to other people.
1 out of 5
by Paul from Orange, CA, USA

Please don't even think about this hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
I have seen a bug inside of toaster at breakfast buffet. The toaster was not working. Almost hotel workers could not understand English, so I've ordered room service for late dinner, a waiter brought "smoked salmon" instead which I've ordered "spaghetti bologna".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicma from Western Australia

Good, Clean and Comfortable.

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Lovely and Clean
Cons: Not much of a view
Location: Not a particularly spectacular location, but good access via taxi to the harbour
This was a very nice hotel the staff were friendly and good with children. It was also quite quiet. The breakfast buffet was good and we enjoyed our stay. Check out the street restaurant just down the road, it was super fresh seafood, but communication was difficult as an English only speaker.
4 out of 5
by Anthony M

Nice stopover to Halong Bay

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed in Seastars for one night on 9th Feb 2013 for a stopover en route to Halong. Hotel was clean and comfortable, definitely worth the value for money. Breakfast was plain with not too many selection (beef pho wasn't bad). The surrounding area was quiet and you will have to walk around 15 minutes to get to some street food stalls. A nice stroll of around 45 mins will take you to the city centre. It will cost around VND 50-60,000 to get to Ben Bien Pier (for Halong). Reception staff were friendly but lacking in English (I must say that they do try though!), so it can be difficult, and at times frustrating, to get answers. The night I stayed happened to be Lunar New Year's eve and the hotel was very kind in offering me and my partner a spot at their staff party, serving us free food and booze (we also each received a decent amount of lucky money from the owner/manager). All in all, I would say that Seastars is a good hotel and I would recommend it for a 1 day stopover before heading for Halong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels
Not even 1star air condition noisy can not sleep