Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rrico

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, Il.

A good hotel at a great price

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Staff spoke very little english. When going to China download Google's translator after it downloads be sure to download the offline core package this is a must or translator will not work after you get to China. Nice clean room. The bed are chinese beds and a little hard but these beds make my back feel better the next morning. If you don't want to eat at hotel there's plenty of places to eat near hotel. The metro is a little bit of a walk but taxies are cheap. I liked this hotel and would stay again. The price for a stay at this hotel makes it a great place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stairs very steep. Bathroom tiny. Food terrible.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
First room had wet floors constantly. Second room better but stairs were dangerously steep and difficult to climb. Fridge didn't work in either room. No milk or milk powder for tea and tea was Chinese tea only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Damascus, Syria

Fair hotel close to Canton fair ground

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Service in general with a smile. Staf very helpful.
Cons: Food veriety should be improved and account for different cultures of hotel visitors. An iron in the room is helpful. International TV channels
Location: The most important is Canton Fair which is very close, considering the size of the city. A metro station is only 5 min walk.
Dublex rooms are fine in a middle of a nice-set garden. Close to fairground if you are visiting some exibition and you care about time. Do not hesitate to ask for help if you need any, the staf is very helpful and freindly, hotel manager is always available and on the spot. I had problems with food, not familier with Chinese, it would be nice if more food veriety available. I did not use TV, all channels are Chinese. Laundry available, but little expensive. Many resturents are nearby, most are Chinese, but you can find some pizza, KFC is about 10 min walk. I used metro for transportation, only 5 in walk from hotel, and then you can go to any place in the city fast and cheap. Many banks also close, a Walmart store is also 5 min walk. Hotel provieds free transportation to fairground by suttle bus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Zero Functionality

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nothing functions in that hotel and everything is terrible and I never seen this kind place in my life, and I don't know why Expedia not check the hotels and then sale them on the site or maybe I think Expedia doesn't care either.
3 out of 5
by Suraj

Not very happy with the stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
NOT SO GOOD, LOCATION IS NO GOOD, IT IS IN THE MIDDLE OF RESIDENTIAL LOCALITY, BAD TRAFFIC, STINKING AREA. ROOM BUILT LIKE RESORT, BED ROOM UPSTAIR, BATHROOM AND LIVING ROOM DOWN STAIR. NOT CONVENIENT AT ALL.
4 out of 5
by ABDALLAH

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall good but staff are not always welcoming clients , location is very good near canton fair but there is big problem with staff they don't understand English.
3 out of 5
by KENNETH

An older hotel with a lovely grounds

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's an older hotel but I was placed in a room out in the Gardens rather a two room suite with bedrooms upstairs it was very nice and the gardens were beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Staff is very helpful. Thumbs up to the breakfast.
Very nice courtyard. Relaxing atmosphere with bridges, lakes and koi. The Chinese restaurant inside of the courtyard is very nice and popular. Need to get up early on weekends to get a table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never go back again

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room is just ok. However the conditions of the hotel or around the hotel are really a mess. It's getting really muddy and dirty during raining season, especially bad for us when we have to walk for a distance on muddy road from the lobby to our room. No one there to help us carry the luggage. The main road to the hotel is small, old and under terrible condition. Taxi can't park in front of the hotel because it's an old narrow busy road. We have had hard time to get a taxi all the time. Wifi was not working at all.