Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

convenient location.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
wifi available but last only five minutes. They changed a new router after I complained, but problem persisting.
4 out of 5
by Denny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The overall location was great. Very close to subway and within walking distance from a variety of food and restaurants. The room was spacious and clean. The only complaints I have is the dirty carpet and wifi that doesn't work. Also, the elevator is slow because the building consist of other offices so its shared with hotel guest. Overall I'd say it's a decent stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Vertical City hotel is located in a good area and the Hotel improves every time I stay. The only thing that I would like added to this hotel is a fitness centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The location of the hotel is good, just being on top of the metro station (Changgang Station - Line 2, Exit E). Many cheap and nice eateries around the area. We stayed in a superior double room, which was quite spacious and clean. Breakfast was quite nice. The only downside was probably that the decoration was a bit worn-out. Time for reburbishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Nice Location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
1) Location : The hotel sits just above the Changgang metro (exit E) so it is quite convenience to transport. 2) Room : The room is average like other typical 3 stars hotel 3) Bathroom : Water pressure is considerably LOW. Hot water ran out during shower everyday. 4) Staff: Staff is okay. They only know their job and nothing else, so dont ask them about where to eat, or what to do around the hotel coz they cant answer you. 5) Breakfast: Terrible. Orange Juice and ABF is the worst ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
For stamdard room - the heater was not too good ..need to wait for the water to heatup b4 you could take a shower n the nedt person need to wait for anothet 15 mins . In Deluxe room the water heater are good