Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Very quiet.
Nothing nearby, even a small shop; when we arrive at 9 pm at hotel, nobody there; we even have to call Expedia to get into the resort; we also need to drive for another 20-30 minutes to get food; so if you choose to stay in this resort, make sure you bring everything you need and do not arrive late in the afternoon or in the evening. It is a very small resort, there is pool, but nothing else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room we had was connected to maintenance room and garage, noisy all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok but over priced

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The grounds are beautiful, but listened to power hedge clippers and leaf blower from 3-5 right next to pool and room. This is a residence so it was loud and killed the relaxation. The bed was old and sloped to the middle from both sides at $ 217 a night overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Beautiful bungalow on the cliffs with ocean view.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The hosts were gracious and generous!
Location: We were about 15 minutes from Hilo so shopping and dining were close by. The Akaka Falls were 5 minutes away and were a beautiful morning walk.
We loved this place. We had our own patio with a view with a BBQ. We were next to the pool and hot tub. The bungalow was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Peaceful and private paradise

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: privacy and location
Location: Uamama Falls zipline, Akaka Falls, Onomea scenic road and beach
Get away from it all, but still be convenient to most of the "must-sees". Enjoy watching whales & dolphins while relaxing by the pool. The staff are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Clean beautiful grounds!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great, nice staff-helpful clean facilities. Will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grounds, Quiet Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The grounds at this place are amazing and well maintained. We found Corey to be responsive whenever we needed something.
Cons: At times, the nearby bridge construction was noisy, which may last for another year.
Location: The Botanical Garden is truly wonderful--not to be missed.
I think a few tweaks could turn Lai Nani into an excellent stay. This could be a good place for a small wedding or family reunion. I loved the variety and beauty of the hibiscus and other plantings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from VA

Safe and Accommodating

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Booked a last minute reservation and was warmly greeted by the owner who gave me a tour of the grounds. The estate is beautiful like something out of a magazine. The bungalow I stayed in had everything I could have asked for and more! Only wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin & John from Orlando,, FL

Tranquil Beauty

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Private
Cons: Bed is a bit squeeky ( not what you think!) wakes you up when your partner moves. Hot water to wash dishes.
Location: Garry can get you discounts to practically everything!
We were planning to stay at a hotel in the Volcano Natl Pk & we changed our plans on week before we left Fl! We were truly blessed to have found this private estate bungalow next to the ocean! The grounds are a flower lovers paradise! Quiet, gorgeous sunrises, & star-gazing in the hot tub (alone!) Garry the owner has some great rock & roll stories! He also knows everything about the island....snorkel @ Richardson Bch (black sand). Shopping & restaurants about 30 min drive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin & John from Orlando,, FL

Tranquil Beauty

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Private
Cons: Bed is a bit squeeky ( not what you think!) wakes you up when your partner moves. Hot water to wash dishes.
Location: Garry can get you discounts to practically everything!
We were planning to stay at a hotel in the Volcano Natl Pk & we changed our plans on week before we left Fl! We were truly blessed to have found this private estate bungalow next to the ocean! The grounds are a flower lovers paradise! Quiet, gorgeous sunrises, & star-gazing in the hot tub (alone!) Garry the owner has some great rock & roll stories! He also knows everything about the island....snorkel @ Richardson Bch (black sand). Shopping & restaurants about 30 min drive!