Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Very quiet.
Nothing nearby, even a small shop; when we arrive at 9 pm at hotel, nobody there; we even have to call Expedia to get into the resort; we also need to drive for another 20-30 minutes to get food; so if you choose to stay in this resort, make sure you bring everything you need and do not arrive late in the afternoon or in the evening. It is a very small resort, there is pool, but nothing else.
5 out of 5
by James from Colorado

Beautiful resort north of Kailua-Kona

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place; enjoyed Hawaiian music in the Atrium at 6 every night; snorkeling right out in front of the property; no options to eat out of the hotel in walking distance but a few miles away there is a mall with a food court and several chain restaurants like Macaroni Grill. This side of the island is hotter and drier than the Hilo (east) side which is much rainier but also much more lush...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room we had was connected to maintenance room and garage, noisy all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok but over priced

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The grounds are beautiful, but listened to power hedge clippers and leaf blower from 3-5 right next to pool and room. This is a residence so it was loud and killed the relaxation. The bed was old and sloped to the middle from both sides at $ 217 a night overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Jo Ann from Owls Head

Good central location

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely grounds and salt water pool in a central location! Great gazebo and private outdoor seating and lounging area just outside the one room bungalow. This bungalow was cozy,adequate walk-in storage closet, a good sized shower in the bathroom;a complete package with a kitchenette ready to use for basic needs with a small refrigerator and microwave,(could use some pots and pans if you were to stay longer than we did?).This is a perfect place to relax and rest in a tropical setting located near a botanical garden, waterfalls, beaches!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Quiet and comfortable. Room, pool and view were first class. Away from tourist area so bring some food with you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Beautiful bungalow on the cliffs with ocean view.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The hosts were gracious and generous!
Location: We were about 15 minutes from Hilo so shopping and dining were close by. The Akaka Falls were 5 minutes away and were a beautiful morning walk.
We loved this place. We had our own patio with a view with a BBQ. We were next to the pool and hot tub. The bungalow was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Peaceful and private paradise

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: privacy and location
Location: Uamama Falls zipline, Akaka Falls, Onomea scenic road and beach
Get away from it all, but still be convenient to most of the "must-sees". Enjoy watching whales & dolphins while relaxing by the pool. The staff are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will be back!

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location just across the street from the botanical gardens. The pool area was perfectly maintained and the water was kept warm for a fun night time dip. The room was even bigger than I was expecting, perfectly clean and extremely comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful, though we could not find an office so we had to call them whenever we needed something!