Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok but over priced

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The grounds are beautiful, but listened to power hedge clippers and leaf blower from 3-5 right next to pool and room. This is a residence so it was loud and killed the relaxation. The bed was old and sloped to the middle from both sides at $ 217 a night overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Quiet and comfortable. Room, pool and view were first class. Away from tourist area so bring some food with you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Beautiful bungalow on the cliffs with ocean view.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The hosts were gracious and generous!
Location: We were about 15 minutes from Hilo so shopping and dining were close by. The Akaka Falls were 5 minutes away and were a beautiful morning walk.
We loved this place. We had our own patio with a view with a BBQ. We were next to the pool and hot tub. The bungalow was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Peaceful and private paradise

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: privacy and location
Location: Uamama Falls zipline, Akaka Falls, Onomea scenic road and beach
Get away from it all, but still be convenient to most of the "must-sees". Enjoy watching whales & dolphins while relaxing by the pool. The staff are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will be back!

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location just across the street from the botanical gardens. The pool area was perfectly maintained and the water was kept warm for a fun night time dip. The room was even bigger than I was expecting, perfectly clean and extremely comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful, though we could not find an office so we had to call them whenever we needed something!
3 out of 5
by Richard from Nelson

Investigate before younbook

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place, lovely pool, private bungalow and excellent view. However bed was hard, towels very small, no coffee in room and no place to eat within 24 Kms had we known ahead of time we could of brought wine, coffee and some simple foods but no indication on site as to what was included for utensils and how far away to nearest restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place. Clean beautiful grounds!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great, nice staff-helpful clean facilities. Will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grounds, Quiet Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The grounds at this place are amazing and well maintained. We found Corey to be responsive whenever we needed something.
Cons: At times, the nearby bridge construction was noisy, which may last for another year.
Location: The Botanical Garden is truly wonderful--not to be missed.
I think a few tweaks could turn Lai Nani into an excellent stay. This could be a good place for a small wedding or family reunion. I loved the variety and beauty of the hibiscus and other plantings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private paradise

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Private bungalow, had the hot tub to ourselves all night, friendly owners