Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Beautiful location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place to Stay, We Left After One Night

Posted Jun 13, 2018
This hotel was a nightmare. We arrived after dark to a hotel infested with flying bugs. The hotel is a home divided into 8 rental suites. in addition to the bugs we could hear the other guests all night. The unit we stayed in was a 2 bedroom with living area and small kitchen space but only had one window AC unit that was not ducted to the rooms. We had to keep the doors closed to try to keep the bugs from getting into the bedroom (they still did) but this also meant we did not have any AC. The bugs were coming in through huge gaps under the doors. The place was not clean and the furniture was stained and gross. We booked 3 nights and left after the first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo Hawai'i

Bugs infested dirty linen, no air conditioning, .

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Horrible bed bugs, roaches, nasty room. Bad experience all the way around. I can't make it any more clearer than this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Wanted to get out of the hotel ASAP

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Nice property, building and location. Right on the top of a cliff overlooking the ocean. Room and facilities are different story. No AC. A fan that barely runs, very poor ventilation.. and cockroaches. Shared kitchen, not much utensils..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Grounds and View

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful ocean view and grounds! Very comfortable bed and nice sheets! Could use more pillows. Large room. Water in sink was extremely slow to become hot. No AC, but with fans and breeze from windows it was comfortable. Wonderful location near waterfalls and Hilo. For the price, it was worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely property

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful house & grounds lovely view. Large room & access to big kitchen and living area. Nice barbeque area. Saw whales!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mansion living

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
this is the most grandiose room we ever stayed. We had the penthouse where there was 2 bedrooms , each with a closet and bathroom. I felt like a millionaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing!

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Looks, view, lay-out, cleanliness. Pretty much, everything!
Cons: Even though we did not need to use an a/c to cool down (it is February). I can't imagine it not having an a/c during summer.
Location: This is about 12 miles away from Hilo. Akaka falls are near by. Small mom& pop restaurants. It's more of a get away from the city.
It is a true beauty! We got the penthouse. It was just superb. Very clean, it had everything we needed for our one night stay. A small kitchen, two full bathrooms, two bedrooms, an amazing view. Some reviews stated that there were lots of bugs. I called before booking and inquired. I was told that they sprayed and all was taken care of. It was true. However, keep in mind, that when you open the balcony door and leave it open, bugs will come in, especially at night. All windows had screens. I brought mosquito repellent just in case. I did spray my kids and myself before going to bed (just in case). My family truly enjoyed the stay. The penthouse was very spacious and it was relaxing to sip coffee early in the morning at the balcony with green trees/grass and blue ocean as a view! The beds were very relaxing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful house with amazing views, room could use coffee pot and better pillows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem near Hilo

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
The house is beautiful inside & out. The sheets & towels were soft & the bed was very comfortable. Checkin/checkout was convenient via text. No on site management was needed. The only thing which could be improved upon was there were only two very small pillows on the bed. Everything else was fantastic.