Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the center of it all

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Easy access to everything, walking distance to most everything, public transportation right there if you don't want to hike.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A cosy hotel. Very tidy indeed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Florence

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Walking distance from JR. Friendly staff. Nice room massage service. Restaurant food is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Best Business Hotel in Fukuoka

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Great location near Hakata Station. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel is like a 4-star business hotel.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Near Hakata Station with lots of shopping, restaurants, and transportation options.
Excellent business type of hotel. No special facilities or services, but excellent in what they provide. Clean rooms, great staff, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

convenient location and not so tiny room

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location of the hotel, the renovation and space available in the room.
Cons: If they have more channels like the J Sports 4 so that I can what football in the hotel.
Location: The hotel is around 5-10minutes walk away from Hakata station. Yodobashi is just opposite to the hotel. 1 food stall at the entrance opens at night.
The room has good air-conditioning system which allows me to adjust the room temperature and turn on/off the air-con or the heater. I notice this system is not found in many other hotels in Fukuoka. There is walking space after placing two 28"-luggage in the room. The renovation is not old and the bathroom is white, bright and clean. I will definitely book this place if I go to Hakata again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location just a few steps from Hakata station with access to the rest of Kyushu. Room size is good for Japanese standard hotels. Service is great. As I have lived in the area for over a decade I am particular to my needs. Selected this hotel for its location based on me having multiple bags in tow this trip (international flight arrival) and closer to some action and shopping in the Hakata, Nakasu, and Tenjin areas. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice hotel, close to Hakata train station as well as plenty of dining and shopping near the station. Seemed like more of a business hotel than tourist oriented. They had on site dining but we didn't eat there. Room was clean and reasonably large for Japan with a queen sized bed which can be hard to find there.
4 out of 5
by CHUEN WA

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room size is too small but the food is great !
4 out of 5
by I R

Great hotel that makes you feel like home

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we stayed there and this time it was for two nights this time. Booked a twin room but we were upgraded to a Deluxe twin which was super large (for a Japanese hotel room). I travel to Hakata frequently and tried to book the hotel many times and it was fully booked every time. Staff was super helpful and friendly (as before). One down side is the parking system is a bit slow but the hotel asks you when you want to leave and they always have the car parked out waiting for you. Unlike most other hotels in Hakata, this hotel reserve a parking slot for you, so you are always guaranteed a parking spot. Second bad thing I can think about is that the breakfast buffet is not worth the price.