Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Convenience

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel is near to both Hakata bus and train stations. Tons of shopping all around...Daiso, Tokyu Hands are favorites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Price ok, room ok, location is not superb but ok as you need to cross the bridge to get there from Hakata station, its just few minutes walk as long as the elevator is working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
There is a big hot spring bath in the basement!
5 out of 5
by Peter

Quality budget hotel.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Quality budget hotel just across road from from Hakata rail station. Clean, comfortable rooms, though we thought bed was a bit hard. Room was spacious, staff were very helpful. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The blanket is dirty and there is only a sheet cover between our body and the dirty blanket. It is so disgusting to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Fukuoka

Near the station.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and large bed.
Location: There is a park called Ohori Cohen which is good for several hours of walking and nature viewing. Hakata Eki has lots of shops and restaurants inside.
I arrived at 10pm after a very long flight from the U.S. The staff were very nice and helped me with a couple of odd questions. Pretty much I slept and left, but found the hotel to be in a great location from the Hakata Eki. Very pleased with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even sleeping beauty couldn't sleep here

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were uncomfortable. One pillow? Really?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever. Smells like cigarettes everywhere. We booked non-smoking room but could not stand the smell. Front desk was unfriendly not willing to listen to our complain we just checked out and booked another hotel and wasted the money. This hotel is old, stinky not recommended at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Overall a nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel located near to the hakata station. There is a footbridge linked between the ground floor of the hotel and the second floor of the hakata station. It's really convenient during rainy days. Hotel provides free breakfast during our stay, which save us the time and money to find places to eat during our visit. Rooms are clean but small. This is expected on all semi-double size room in Japan. Hotel offers free hot spring on B1/F for free, which I haven't have time to try, but for my short visit, hot spring area are separated for males and females, and are not allowed to wear bathing suit. Overall, I enjoy my stay in this hotel.