Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff wonderful, Hotel a bit tired.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were lovely, breakfast, lunch and dinner options excellent, club room excellent and great location.
First time in a Hyatt and was expecting a premium experience as the price was quite high due to Fukuoka being busy for a conference. The staff from opening the door, checkout, room service and checkout were all wonderful, very well trained and very polite. But my room was certainly showing its age with stained carpet, dissapointing bed and very poor airconditioning. Bathroom was quite tired though no fault of the cleaner. I thought the club was great for a few hours working on my laptop, and then cocktail hour looked fun. The breakfast and dinner options in the main restaurant were superb, I really enjoyed the food there. Location was great for getting to\from Hakata station or the airport. Easy walk to the multitude of shops or to catch a subway to other parts of town. But it does feel like its rooms are well due a makeover so take note if you're expecting a top class Hyatt experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice staff and hotel room

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and hotel room
Location: little bit far from JR station (around 10 mins walk)
Nice staff, clean room, have a balcony but can't go outside. Location is ok, need to take 8-10mins walk from Hakata JR station.
4 out of 5
by Seikyee

Historical ryokan old world charm

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The historical ryokan is quite dated but it offers a lot of old charm. Garden is spectacular and there are some museum caliber art in the ryokan. Food is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was very close to the Hakata station, about 8 minutes walk. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is bright and relatively roomy by Japan standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Hyatt Regency

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, outstanding service from staff and a clean, spotless room.
Cons: I didn't see anything to improve on.
Location: The main train/subway/bus station is just a few minutes walk down the street.
Excellent place to stay in Fukuoka. Located a few minutes walk from the main train/bus/subway station. I was greeted by friendly staff, walked into a clean and comfortable room and enjoyed my stay. The staff goes out of there way to make sure you feel like a welcomed guest and provided me sightseeing tips and helpful information. I would definitely stay there again when I visit Fukuoka.
3 out of 5
by Lap Kin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great for business travel. Very close to airport

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very clean and comfortable as expected with any Hyatt. 5-10 minute taxi ride to airport.
5 out of 5
by MIJIN

nice

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
it was nice staying with reasonable prices I will stay again all staff were very kind and nice
5 out of 5
by BYUNG DON

Typical, but exellent business hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice business hotel. In particular, I enjoyed breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Staff makethe difference

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice hotel with great staff good food and perfect location for 🚂