Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good location but I found other people's hair on a "clean" sheets. Wonder if they even change the bed sheet! Kind of gross to be honest
3 out of 5
by Hoi Chuen from Hong Kong

Small but comfortable

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The price is reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pleasant business hotel conveniently situated near station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yamakasa overnighter

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a place within walking distance of Kushida Shrine. This hotel is just around the corner from Jotenji, perfect. Smooth check-in in the afternoon, I left at 2 am and my son checked out around 4:30 am so he could see the Asayama of Hakata Gion Yamakasa festival. He forgot to get a receipt. The morning clerk realised this and called my mobile. They mailed the receipt to my home address, no probs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasper from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel near Hakata Station

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and had a king-size bed.
Cons: This hotel didn't have a working WiFi system. Even the LAN - WiFi hotspot device that I was allowed to borrow from the hotel lobby staff didn't work.
Location: This location is close to Hakata Station and Canal City. There are many temples, shrines, parks, restaurants and shopping centers nearby.
I had a good experience at this hotel. The room was small but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Hideskin from tokyo

Near to Fukuoka airport

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Will not stay next time.
Cons: I don't expect anything.
Location: Near to the airport by taxi.
Can hear the next room sound, TV controller was not in use.
4 out of 5
by AlohaManoa from Honolulu

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Room was small as normal in Japan. Clean. Staffs are nice. A shuttle bus to/from Hakata Station is very convenient and fast service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Sydney NSW, Australia

Fukuoka, fantastic!

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: cleanness location and they provided us a wifi for the too
Cons: not much that I can think of !
Location: 5 minute walk from Hakata station , quiet and close to subway , two stops from Tenjin
all round good service and good hotel. fukuoka city is amazing at night time !
3 out of 5
by RWSC from malaysia

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
Generally ok though room size is small typical of Japan. The plus point is close p[roximity to tourist area like yatai and music city etc...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
The location is near the train station but I had a little difficulty finding the hotel at night in the rain. I knew rooms would be smaller in Japan but it was a little culture shock on how compact the rooms were but it was nice and clean for an older hotel. The staff was very nice and I was able to get transportation to the station which was much appreciated since I had heavy luggage.