Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Location!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I really can't say enough good things about this hotel. Everything here was excellent. The staff here are some of the nicest people I've ever encountered at a hotel. They were very eager to help me when I needed it and went out of their way to accommodate me even though I speak very little Japanese. The room was spotless clean and very quiet. Very secure elevator access. Great location being only 2 blocks from the train station. Excellent dinning options nearby within walking distance. Definitely try the little ramen shop one block towards the train station, as well as the family owned steak place across the street. Both excellent. You will be glad you stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This hotel is roughly a 10-15 minute walk from the station. Small entrance and main lobby. Staff were very friendly and were able to hold luggage until the checkin time. Reserved a deluxe corner double room. Room was very spacious with enough places to put luggage and belongings. Bathroom was very nice with a separate shower room with a rain shower. Fukuoka Kokusai Center for the sumo wrestling is a 5-10 minute taxi ride from the hotel. Nagasaki is a 2 hour train ride from Hakata Station. The only downside to this hotel is that they do not have room service. Asked the front desk about seeing a menu and they confirmed that they do not have room service. Despite not having room service, I would definitely go to this hotel again if visiting Fukuoka.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Nice hotel in central Fukuoka

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great 1-night stay here! It is centrally located and very close to the main train station and shopping areas. The room was large, clean, and had an excellent soaking tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location is great, about 5 to 7 minute walk to Hakata Station. Tucked away in a quiet street behind main road. There is a convenient store right opposite to the hotel. Limited options for late (supper) dining around the block but the hotel itself is very comfortable & clean. Staff members are friendly and approachable. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Really enjoyed our visit to Fukuoka and this hotel is walking distance to many sightseeing areas hence a step from the main bus terminal and train station. We also experienced the loss of our home car key, not sure whether we left it in the safe or dropped somewhere on the floor. We only found out days after our return since it's our spare key. I emailed the hotel, they were quick to respond it wasn't reported in lost & found. However the next day they confirmed asking housekeeping to check the room and reported they found the key and asked for our home address to courier the parcel... we were so impressed with the service and responsiveness! I will certainly return on our next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and excellent location

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location- just a few mins walk to hakata jr station. The room is large compared to the standard size of hotel rooms in Japan.
4 out of 5
by Kon shu kee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient, 5 minutes walk from Fukuoka Station

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Soundproof rooms so very quiet, safe environment, 5 min walk to Fukuoka Station so can take airport bus and walk to hotel. We shopped and ate lunch at the Malls right besides the Station before checking in at 3pm. Quick check in and out, staff speak English well, rooms have no view but considerably spacious in Japan standard, beds a bit hard as expected, breakfast on the expensive side so we ate out. About 10 min walk to Canal city, centrally located around historical sites and shrines, we walked through parks and shrines around the area within 1 hour!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

Hotel staff were amazing

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff members, tea and coffee also the laundry facilities. The location - very close to the station.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness can be a lot better.
Location: Lots small restaurants. Lawson is directly opposite. Hakata Station is about 8mins walk.
This is the second time we returned to this hotel. The first time it really wowed us. We returned with the same expectation. However it was a let down, the room we got had a half working rainforest shower head. The toilet seat and lid were uncleaned with urine stains all over it. The room also smells like undried sweat. Upon reporting it to the hotel staff, they took the matter extremely seriously, we were also compensated for the inconveniences with free breakfast vouchers. We would definitely return to this hotel, hopefully this is just one unfortunate incident.