Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Very spacious room (deluxe quad room). Hotel amenities are great - we love the organic toiletries provided. Balcony has (a bit obstructed) sea view.
Cons: There was some sort of city alarm (We presumed it was missile test). The hotel made an announcement in Japanese...no English translation provided
Location: Morning market. Convenience store is right across the street
We stayed in the deluxe quad room for 2 nights. We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room is spacious, with large living area. Hotel amenities are amazing...we felt like we stayed at home. There's even a bluetooth speaker in the room. Location is very convenient. Right next to the morning market and there's a big convenience store right across the street. 5-min walk to Hakodate JR station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location. Very close to the JR station.

Posted Jun 18, 2017
The staff are nice and helpful. The hotel very close to the market, so we can enjoy the seafood. The breakfast was good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
I didn't really get a great view of the ocean but overall, I like my stay there very much. easy access to Hakodate station and streetcar bus ride all within walking distance. very near to the morning market another dining outlets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Exceptionally spacious compared to the standard hotels in japan. Location is great. Close to Hakodate station and morning fish market.
5 out of 5
by Chan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel that feels like home.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
A kitchen to prepare decent meals. Close to JR and other amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Awesome Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
First visit to Hakodate and glad to have changed to this hotel at last minute. Very clean and spacious apartment with kitchen and separate bathtub that overlooking the mountain. Location is also very convenient next to market place and near JR station and attractions are within walking distance. Breakfast was given choice of western and local food at market place which the latter offered better savoury. Overall very good experience in this hotel and would highly recommend families looking for bigger room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bright, spaces n clean, warm n efficient staff:)

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The location is very good. The room we selected is four four people, it is very clean, bright, n surprisingly spaces. The view is great too! Room is very quite n room service is great too! Every thing in the room is well maintained. The staff are fantastic, warm, friendly n efficient. We will certainly go back again:)