Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

nice location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: really pleasant location
Cons: The breakfast hall caters mainly for their core market of Japanese so don't expect too much western food. The yogurt, museli toast and fruit was Ok
Location: Golf, walking, horse riding all nearby.
This hotel is out of town, but the hotel provide a shuttle bus to and from the local Shinkansen station. There are no double beds as such, but they move the single beds together for that cosy feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We spent three nights here and very good value for what we paid and enjoyed. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Perth

Great hotel, friendly staff great location

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great staff, highly recommended
5 out of 5
by MON-CHIH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kareem from Arlington, VA

Beautiful surroundings and a great bathhouse

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The onsen (hot spring) was well-maintained with an outside pool facing the lake, very beautiful and relaxing. The hotel is a bit isolated, but there is a shuttle to Onuma station where you can spend sometime in the nearby park. Eating options can be a bit limited with only one restaurant on the premises, but there is a convenience store on location. All in all would highly recommend for a relaxing vacation in a nature setting. Highly recommended for onsen-lovers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoy the beautiful scenery at this hotel. It was a lovely stay overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, but small hot spring

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful environment surrounding the hotel. Room is comfortable and clean. Service staff are more task oriented and less service oriented as compared to other Japanese hotels. Hot spring is very small in view of the size of the hotel and the number of guests it receives. Breakfast quality is slightly below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverley east yorkshire

The onsen at this hotel was good

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The onsen The view The room The food
Cons: Café or similar open during the day
Location: Cycling and boating at Onuma. You can get there by shuttle bus during the day. Golf course nearby.
We stayed three nights at this hotel and the view from the room was fantastic. The hotel has an Onsen (hot spring) on site - if you go at night there a deer and a fox sculpture on the opposite bank are lit up (a bit like Christmas decorations) The onsen is sex segregrated and you go in naked (as with all the onsens we experienced in Japan). The restaurant food was very good but you had to book in advance. The main problem with this hotel is that it is quite remote. There is a shop on site but nowhere to eat or get a drink for a lot of the day. There is a shuttle bus which meets some of the trains in Onuma and you can hire bikes, but it was difficult to be out in the evening if you did not have your own transport. We found we got bitten (by insects) walking near the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in Hakodate

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is listed under Hakodate when searched by city on hotels.com, however, this hotel is 30+km away from Hakodate. Be aware!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tsang

酒店房間正對樹林雪景,正!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
因我們預計的行程為札幌前往函館,在回程的第二天選擇留在大沼公園附近的這間酒店,可在回程時減少駕駛車程及不用在函館返回小樽區。嘗試了其酒店的大眾露天風呂,還挺不錯!但一個人沉有點悶!泊車亦屬免費。我很喜歡該酒店的自然景觀,非常relaxing!