Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good failities,Service

Posted Dec 28, 2016
There have Taxi free deliver to Onsen and free Hot spring too. Hotel quite old and far from attraction place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent free hot spring

Posted Dec 15, 2016
the highlight is really free round trip taxi to the hot spring at la vista hotel. The room is very small, and ours was facing the street, so could hear the tram noise almost all night long. clost to a tourism spot, but a bit far off from the JR station and morning market; if even visit again in the future, would prefer somewhere close to the JR station. All in all, a value for money choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Reasonably priced hotel near Goryukaku

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is a reasonably priced place walking distance from the Goryukaku fort, and a short tram ride from the Hakodate Station. Staff were excellent: friendly and willing to go above and beyond. The rooms and fittings were clean, but a little dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Have free taxi to another place to have hotspring

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Many restaurants around
The staffs were nice and friendly. The hotspring were great, have outdoors hotspring that you can enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

I had all i needed here

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Tired and hungry after long hour drive, i was offfered complementary hot ramen at night. Needed to do laundry, there's complementary washing machine and detergent provided. Coin-operated dryer was provided as well, 100 yen for 30 minutes. Bathing experience at the sister hotel, La Vista, was also spelendid (again it's complementary).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

High CP value

Posted Sep 8, 2016
For this price, it's really worth to stay at this hotel. It's not a new hotel but clean and comfortable. During my stay, there's a complimentary hot soba with soup at the night time. The only thing which I'm a bit unexpected is that the spa which we see from the website is actually not inside the hotel, you have to take a free hotel shuttle bus, approx. 20 minutes to go over there. I didn't go so I cannot give any further comments of the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is very nice but quite far from tourist attraction. However there is tram station just in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel serves complimentary ramen at night, which is very nice of them, and the rooms are clean and comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Out of the way hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
A bit run down compared to other dormy inn hotels, but good service and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good service and nice staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff is very nice, and free spa at other hotel, free supper!!! Just one thing living floor and room have smoke smell!!!