Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and very uncomfortable bed

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The bed was terrible and staff not helpful and speak very little English . The hotel look old and really need to refurbish. Hope with new management will make some improvements!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel position excellent - located right at statio

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Older style (understated) elegance, great views and excellent staff. Very convenient location at train station square.
Cons: It is great as it is. I think the hotel has just changed ownership and I think some renovations are being undertaken. But we loved it as it is.
Location: Hakodate is a character filled city. Great old redbrick wharehouses. Nostalgic trolley cars. Some beautiful older heritage style buildings and churchs
Great Bar upstairs on 13th floor. They have a Happy Hour from 6 to 7.30. No cover charge for this time, drink prices a great deal. The Barman, Namo? is very skilled and the views over Hakodate from this atmospheric movie like bar are fantastic at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent hotel at a superb location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Room is rather small. Very accessible. Near the JR station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I never stay at a hotel before with a bed that sunk in the middle. Very horrible condition. Definitely need some renovation inside and out. I chose this hotel mainly for the convenience location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel has a great location, it is close to JR Station and morning market. And the bus station to the Mount Hakodate is just in front of our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silicon valley

Llove the hot spring water quality and ocean View

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I felt skin very smoothly after soaking in the hot spring.Enjoyed ocean view from room and hot spring bath. Great seafood dinner,love it a lot.
Cons: No Wi Fi internet in the room but have internet in the lobby and resting area.
Location: Walked a trail to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Now the 4 points right outside the station

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Modern hotel near Hakodate, perfect after a long trip on the Shinkansen (bullet train) from Tokyo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is call Sheraton

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to train station.
Cons: Staff does not speak much English. My Japanese is worse than her English.
Location: Location is great to catch transportation.
We walked around quite a bit looking for this hotel but could not find it. Finally went back to Tourist Information at the Hakodate train station to ask and they told us the Loisir is closed and it is now called Sheraton.