Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Now the 4 points right outside the station

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Modern hotel near Hakodate, perfect after a long trip on the Shinkansen (bullet train) from Tokyo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福島県


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: 清潔さ
Cons: お風呂の排水をしたら逆流しマットが水浸しになったので改善を求める(13F) ロビーフロアのトイレが大小1個ずつなので少ない(男子)
Location: 大変便利だった
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is call Sheraton

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to train station.
Cons: Staff does not speak much English. My Japanese is worse than her English.
Location: Location is great to catch transportation.
We walked around quite a bit looking for this hotel but could not find it. Finally went back to Tourist Information at the Hakodate train station to ask and they told us the Loisir is closed and it is now called Sheraton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Convenient but dated. Hotel name changef

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Name changed to Four Point Sheraton in September. No notice was sent. Wondered for a moment where the hotel was. Houdini moment. Shops close early in Hakodate for your info.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Name has changed to Four Points Sheraton

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Note that this hotel is now changed its name to Four Points Sheraton. Walking distance from Hakodate JR station and that is really about it as far as positives go. Building is old and smells of smoke. Room was tiny with few amenities. Staff was slow and gave confusing & conflicting answers. I found the hotel to be overpriced for what it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia messed up

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to restaurants, JR station
Location: Ideal location if you are arriving by train. Less than 5 mins walk Morning market is next to hotel. Lots of fresh seafood. Good restaurants nearby
Hotel changed name to Four Points by Sheraton on 1 Sep 2016. My booking was for 4 Sep 2016. Expedia did not inform me of the change and I spent time wandering around the area looking for Loisir Hotel Hakodate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location just across the JR Hakodate

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Decent room, small. Great location just across JR station and across of famous Morning Market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location & the room.
The hotel is very close to the JR station & tram stop. Also very close to the morning market. Easy to travel to & from other place. There are also small shopping center & restaurant around the hotel. Room is neat & clean with complete set of amenities. Great view of the harbour at the window of the room. Lovely! Great to stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Deodorize bathrooms and impose a non-smoking policy for all rooms.
Location: Right across from Hakodate train station, easy walking distance to motomachi, seafood market, street car, bus terminal.
One night stay. Hotel right outside Hakodate train station and easy walking distance to seafood market and motomachi and street car. Rooms are tiny coz this is a business hotel and a bit old (early 80s?). But it served our purpose and got a bay view room which was perfect for watching the storm that hit the city that night. Would not recommend this for multiple night stay. But one night for its location and access, it is perfect. And the breakfast was great, too (as in almost all Japanese hotels). Good spread of Japanese and Western options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: レストランの朝食と夕食がバイキングであり、 しかも大変美味しくお奨めです。
Cons: 従業員の対応がスムーズではなかった。 従業員教育が必要な点が多くみられた。
Location: 駅から近く最高の立地のホテル
駅から徒歩1~2分と大変便利なホテルでした。 新川市場(旧)や有名な鮨店にも徒歩圏内というのが大変嬉しかったです。 台風10号のため夕食はホテルでしましたが、宿泊者は10%引で しかも大変満足できるものでした。