Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It's very inconvenient for not having toilet in the room. The floor level is a step lower at the room entrance which can easily trip a person. This is hazardous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very helpful although their English was limited. Rooms was quite worn out and not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Parramatta

Difficult to find but quite surprising when you do

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The condition of the hotel is quite ok. Not much English is spoken here so you may need to be patient when trying to understand. They do provide you with a MAp of the premises which is very handy when trying to navigate your way around.The rooms are adequate with the amenities quite clean. The shuttle Bus helps when trying to get to the local attractions.
Cons: The place is very difficult to find if you don't have a car. Whilst it would normally be a 20 minute walk from the Bus Stop it is made difficult as the walk is quite steep. It is a fair distance from the Pirate Boat. The Hotel is not as sound proof as most Hotels so you best be not a light sleeper. Breakfast consists of pastries with no jam or butter.
Location: Location can be ok but this hotel requires a decent bus ride to the main attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very Japanese experience....

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
A very Japanese resort. Access needed bus then a hotel shuttle. Bed very hard. Helpful staff. Breakfast untested. Quite an experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't recommend it

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as we arrived we had to pay a fee up in the front. It doesn't have lift so you must know that you will have to go up and down by stairs with all your luggage. At the room the pillows where filled with plastic rings, very, very uncomfortable and if you want towels, toothbrush, soap, shampoo or anything else you must pay for it. Our room was in the third floor and the showers were in the first floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok value

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It's basic thrust is to offer little to the guests to keep the price down . The breakfast is coffee or apple juice and a choice of bread rolls. There are shared bathroom and toilets. But all in all an ok place. parking costs unless you ask for a discount ticket. The place feels a bit dated but it's ok. Clean enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

family friendly with onsite onsen

Posted Sep 5, 2016
the instructions on how to get there were unclear on the expedia website, which also failed to mention that this hotel is associated with the Yunessun comllex (popular onsen/water amusement park). If you take the H bus from Odawara Stn to Yunessun then there are free shuttle to B&B every 20 min. we learned this the hard way. The website should give clear instructions. Once we got there it was great. Simple clean accommodations. popular with locals from Tokyo, families taking their kids to enjoy the water park. Wished we had our child with us on this trip. Nice and simple continental breakfast with really nice and flaky croissants. Public bath, Japanese style, with hot soring bath. So you get an onsen at a reasonable price. Not a fancy onsen, but the real deal with waters from nearby volcanoes. No restaurant on site but only at nearby Yunessun and locals make due with the food from bending machines. It was great to stay where the locals stay with their families. It was great and actually quiet at night. We would return with a but more time to soak up in the wine, coffee, tea, or sake pools or slide down a water slide or two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the buck paid

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with this motel 6 look alike. I reserved this B&B for its location and meal option. However breakfast was simply small bread pastries, coffee and apple juice. No tea. No jams or anything else. Lots of chemical smells in the rooms. Cockroach ran across the floor of my room on the first night. Small fridge leaked water into the floor. Onsen was nice enough. Quiet in the morning which is great. Communal bathrooms and showers. You have to rent towels. Stayed two nights...hostel would have been a better choice here!
4 out of 5
by Trang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels