Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful experience in this old hotel with so much history. Beautiful gardens and great that there are 3 restaurants available to choose (although quite expensive). Could use new mattresses but everything else outweighs that. Perfect location. The staff was very helpful, informative and held our luggage during the day......... Would def recommend. Can even get hot spring in your own bath tubs. They also provide a shuttle to the train if needed.......(not sure why I have to write such a long review here so just gonna keep typing). It was quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful setting, traditional charm.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, beautiful design, clean, comfortable. Beautiful gardens.
Cons: No improvements needed, everything was great!
Location: Beautiful location in the mountains with a few shops and restaurants nearby. A great get away from the hustle and bustle of the big cities.
This great old hotel had beautiful gardens, a cool on-sen, and tons of charm. The service was great, it was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was a welcome change from the hectic and crowded big cities of Japan with it's large rooms and quiet gardens. The food in the restaurants was expensive but quite good. We wish we would have stayed longer than 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Old Victoria in Japan

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Unfortunately, u r stuck at hotel and need to drive or take the train (free ride 5 minutes). The hotel is paradise, however, lots to do.
Reminds me of so many old grand hotels that have gone extinct in the US. Great spaces and artifacts all very well maintained even as the dust encroaches. The perfect place to recover after climbing Mt Fuji. Not cheap, but still possible to navigate frugally; coffee and tea in room, happy hour at bar, garden walks and lounge lizarding are free. Sandwiches at the tea room also a bargain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: スタッフのサービスはとても良かった。 温泉のプールは設備が大変充実していた。
Cons: 古い建物なのでメンテナンスはされているが、まだ不十分なところ(水回り等は)もっとしっかりやってほしい。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
母と泊まってみました。 残念ながら古い方の建物ではなく、新館でしたがそれでも窓などは古いガラスを使って、クラシカルでした。 館内ツアーに参加し、興味深く楽しかったです。 ホテルなので大浴場には行きませんでしたし期待もしていませんでしたが、部屋風呂や洗面所の蛇口やシャワーから水漏れするのは古いから仕方ないのかなぁという感じ。 ダイニングのディナーがちょっと高すぎ、せめて5千円~6千円のコースが欲しい。 朝食は奮発しても食べた方が良いです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yusuke from 神奈川県


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
憧れの富士屋ホテルに初めて泊まりました。 スタッフが沢山いらして、ホスピタリティーは最上級です。 歴史ある建物ですがとても良く維持され、広いお部屋はアンティークの家具と相まって良かったです。 大きな温泉浴場は有りませんが、お部屋にも温泉がしかれ、ツインの洋室の猫脚の歴史あるバスタブはとても快適でした。 レトロなバー「ビクトリア」にも行きました。歴史ある大空間でコンテスト優勝したシーバスリーガルのカクテルや、ウイスキーの飲み比べを堪能。 スタッフの対応は申し分なく、チェックインからチェックアウトまでとても豊かな時間を過ごすことができました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
老舗のホテルらしく、ホテルスタッフの方々がとても親切丁寧でした。 朝食は和、洋食とも美味しく頂きました。バス停も近く便利でした。 箱根を訪れる時はまた利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: 箪笥の扉が完全に閉まりませんでした。メインダイニングの壁際は掃除が行き届いてませんでした。