Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An acceptable hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The food in dinner and breakfast was good.
Cons: To maintain the facility better, it is quite old.
The maintenance state of hotel room was not well, it was rather old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

나쁘지 않으나 가격에 못 미치는 호텔

Posted Aug 2, 2016
료칸이 아니라 호텔입니다. 위치는 나쁘지 않습니다. 하코네 등산선을 타고 고와키다니 역에서 내려 버스로 두 정거장인가만 가면 호텔 바로 앞에 내릴 수 있습니다. 건물이 꽤 오래 돼 보였고 객실 내부도 그랬습니다만, 전체적으로 시설은 만족스러웠습니다. 다만, 호텔 주변에 식당이 두 곳(유넷산 호텔 내부에 있던 것으로 기억합니다) 밖에 없고, 호텔 내부 식당은 너무 비쌌습니다. 호텔 바로 앞에 패밀리마트가 하나 있던 게 다행이었습니다. 괜찮은 곳이긴 하나, 이정도 돈 내고 갈 곳은 아니라고 봅니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

雨でも楽しめる

Posted Jul 24, 2016
2泊滞在中、雨ばかりだったけど、ユネッサンのパスポート付きプランのお陰で、子供達も満足でした。夕飯もバイキングと和食処が選べたので、連泊しても食事を楽しめました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
酒店大堂裝修很好 浴室甚至有爽膚水提供 2分鐘內就有便利店 也可以免費泊車 酒店大堂裝修很好 浴室甚至有爽膚水提供 2分鐘內就有便利店 也可以免費泊車
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Overpriced quite dirty old hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Nice location, beautiful garden, nice onsen.
Cons: - Room cleanliness (dirty yellowish moquette, dirty bathroom floor, mold between the bathroom tiles) - Food quality (western one was horrible)
Few pros (nice location, beautiful garden, nice onsen) but too many cons: - Average food: Japanese dinner was kinda ok. Western one was not good at all. Dry meat, heavy hamburger, overcooked pasta, super dry and hard sushi/sashimi. - Dirty rooms: moquette is yellow here and there. The plastic floor in the bathroom is brown and dust/mold between the bathroom tiles. For a 100USD/night is really not acceptable. - Rude staff: visiting after golden week, the hotel was almost empty. Asking the staff to join two small tables (50 cm far away) to be able to eat side-by-side we received a rude "No" with the explanation that those were tables for 2 persons, not 4 (there were more than 20 tables empty and no guests) - Strict arbitrary rules: you should absolutely not wear a yukata for the western buffet, or for the Japanese breakfast (but for dinner is allowed). They asked several guest to change their clothes. - No English support, neither written or spoken by the staff. Zero.
4 out of 5
by Cécile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Sydney

Mountain retreat

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and good buffet. Their are minimal places to eat close by hence why we ate at the buffet. There is a family mart next door. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Bus stop is right out the front of the hotel which is a big bonus as this is main form of transport in the area. Onsen was very busy with large number of people. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Ho Man from HongKong

比想像中好

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1. 酒店地點算方便; 有接駁巴士到(有Freepass的話) 2. 服務質素可以, 可以英文對答; 3. 溫泉可以, 分室內外, 有桑拿, 有馬油洗頭水沖澡液; 4. 十分整潔, 但內部感覺比較舊; 5. 附近沒有東西食, 一是酒店, 一是附近FirmlyMart.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

beautiful gardens and luxury rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
we stayed in a room with a private hot spring. it was amazing but expensive. bathroom was big. outdoor area was lovely. coffee was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. The bed was terrible, and the room was dated, but overall not bad. I slept ok, my husband not so well. The restaurant prices were extremely high, but a short walk to nearby restaurants with much more reasonable pricing.