Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Ryokan simple et agréable

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Le personnel chaleureux. Les repas. Le style traditionnel.
Cons: pour ce style d'hôtel, l'amélioration peut être une nourriture plus variée et un plus large choix de produits de beauté
Location: Situé dans les environs de Hakone, parfait pour visiter le Mont Fuji
Accueil très chaleureux de la part du personnel. Emplacement idéal. L'hôtel est assez simple mais confortable et chaleureux. Le yukata est fournit - ryokan de style traditionnel. Repas de bonne qualité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josef from Czech

Nice getaway in the countryside

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice location, a little off the busy area which is great to relax. Room was very cozy and the land lady speaks good enough English and is very kind. Tip: if you wish to have breakfast, you need to order it before 6pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Ryokan traditionnel à Hakone

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: accueil +++ charme de la maison emplacement spa agréable
Cons: les repas
Location: Hakone, vue sublime sur le Mont Fuji cadre enchanteur et typique
Accueil extrêmement chaleureux, emplacement de charme et un peu isolé (loin de l'agitation urbaine), chambres de type traditionnel (futon japonais), maison simple mais réellement agréable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Islands BC Canada

Great Service

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Cons: The signage was a bit too discrete, especially in the dark.
A traditional ryoken, a bit off the beaten path, but worth looking for. The lady who runs the place was very helpful at check-in and after check out was very helpful driving me to my next destination. The bath was excellent, the room pretty much as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tsai

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
飯店是由三位爺爺奶奶所經營的,除了日文,其他語言基本不通,但是他們很熱情. 第一天入住時,是日本的國定假日,基本上除了我們其他房間都是日本或當地人入住, 由於生態保護得很好,房間偶爾會有小蟲子光臨,但是都是無害的居多,而且還看到了野生的獾
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Witham, Essex

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This truly was a memorable stay. The hotel is located in a somewhat remote location and we took a taxi from Gora (2000yen) to get there. When we met the lady (the owner I presume) she showed us the room, the onsen and generally introduced us to the hotel. We then asked about dinner. As a gesture of great customer service, she drove us to a local Japanese resturant, brought us back (the meal was wonderful by the way) and generally looked after us. The hotel was fairly quiet but genuinely traditional Japenese - a fantastic experience. The Onsen was great - felt hot at the start but then mellowed. As a final gesture, the lady drove us back to Gora. We can only give this hotel the highest rating - really hope to stay there again - thoroughly recommeded!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Han from 中国

家庭式旅馆,朴实,早餐很好吃

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
家庭式经营的旅馆,温泉是实打实的火山温泉,能够闻到浓重的硫磺味。老板娘也很nice,对人热情服务很周到很细心,早上提供和食早餐也提供西式早餐,老板娘还喂养附近的野猫,早上起得早还可以看到餐厅玻璃外面有很多可爱的喵。 不足之处就是设施都比较陈旧了,而且地点真的是很远哪,可能比较适合有车族住宿,然后房间有股味道,虽然不太浓。出去一路过去的景色倒是很好,空气也不错。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Dinner is very early, bring your own food if you plan having dinner after 8 pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不潔な旅館

Posted Aug 17, 2015
完全な外国人向け旅館。 一階でしたが、大きい蜘蛛が2匹も出現。 4人部屋で予約したにも関わらず、勝手に2人部屋にされていた。 風呂には掃除道具がそのまま放置され、不潔な印象。 部屋の壁は非常に薄く、隣の宿泊客の声や足音が丸聞こえ。 館内も、蜘蛛の巣が至るところに見られ、掃除もしっかりされていない。 二度と使うことはないでしょう。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Masaomi from Yokohama, Japan

Good enough escape

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
猛暑の中、クーラーがないのはちょっと辛かったですが、本来避暑地ですから、仕方ないですね。至れり尽くせりのサービスではないですが、マニュアル的でない、旅情のある接客はよかったと思います。 It was a little tough night w/o air conditioning in more than 30 ℃ but should understand the nature of the resort town escaping from he heat. The service is not actually O・MO・TE・NA・SHI type of neat and polote thing but good enough with human-touch behaviour.