Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
いつ訪れても、スタッフの対応が心地よいです。ラグジュアリーな雰囲気の中でアットホームな気分にもさせてもらえる貴重な場所です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

のんびりゆったり出来ました

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 今回、新幹線利用で小田原駅送迎のシャトルバスを予約して利用しました。お陰で連休の渋滞箇所も避けられてアクセス抜群でした。運転手さんのお話しも楽しかったです。
Cons:  以前、連泊で利用した時はお掃除が完璧でした。今回はトイレの便器内の黒ずみや洗面所に残っていた前泊者のものと思われるごみが残っていた事が気になりました。  
Location: 1階の宿泊でしたが、ロケーションは良かったです。
 夕方からのフリードリンクのサービスは時間も長めで種類も多くて良かったです。 ドリンク類はグラスが空になると次のドリンクを運んで来ていただけました。 チェックアウトが12時なので朝もゆっくり食事をとった後も温泉を楽しむことが出来ました。    お土産に“HARU DORA”を前日予約しましたが良い素材の和菓子で甘すぎずとても美味しかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉

のんびり出来る、家のようなホテル

Posted Jul 4, 2016
初めて宿泊しましたが、ほぼ全てに満足しました! チェックイン時に待たない、部屋のアップグレードの提案、ラウンジでのハッピーアワー、ドリンクも充実していて、おかわりも勧めてくれる。部屋はとても広くセンスも良い。レストランは何となく個室感もあって、料理もとても美味しかった。また行きたいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel - should be 5 star

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the "living room" with the smell of the fire place and lounge from a nice Whisky
Location: Onsen and spa in the hotel. It is near to Lake Ashi with beautiful views of Mt. Fuji.
This was a great find in Hakone. Exclusive and high-end with all the perks you would expect. The French Restaurant served some of the best food that we had all trip. The staff was excellent. The Onsen and spa were both relaxing and top-notch. The rooms were gigantic - a real 5 star experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice hotel. Good place to relax.

Posted May 2, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed staying in this hotel. Beautiful view and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Mori from 日本

朝食が最高

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
朝食ブュッフェが大変素晴らしかったです。種類も味もよく、大満足でした。 小田原駅への無料送迎も有難く思いました。 フリードリンクタイムは、お酒を飲める方に大変喜ばれると思います。 お部屋は、前回滞在時と違い、眺めがなく残念でした。枯れた竹やぶと隣の建物の屋根が見えるだけで、部屋説明記載のマウンテンビューを期待していただけに驚きました。特別な機会の宿泊でしたので、考慮いただきたかったです。 静かでゆったり過ごせましたが、備え付けのアメニティ以外の、化粧水や乳液なども、最初から置いておいていただけるとありがたいです。いちいちハウスキーピングに電話してお願いし、待つのが落ち着きませんでした。 宿泊した日は、硫黄臭がきつい日で、だんだん体調が悪くなってしまいました。。空気清浄機をお借りできて本当に良かったです。
5 out of 5
by Lyudmila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chi-Cheng from 台灣

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
房間很大很寬敞,早餐很豐盛食材很好,下午的 Happy Hour Time 紅.白酒.香檳隨意喝真的很棒~讓我們度過非常輕鬆愉快的下午!值得推薦~下次還會選擇入住~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in the mountains

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Lastminute
A luxurious little break after the hustle of Tokyo. Exceptional service & facilities. Room was huge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pampered service, lovely common areas

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We intended to tour around Mt. Fuji for the day, but when we arrived, it was cold, rainy and foggy. No way to see the mountain, so we simply stayed all day at the hotel. It was so relaxing in the "living room" lobby area, with a light lunch, happy hour drinks, a fire going in the evening, and a dip in the spa "onsen" mineral bath. Great service at all locations, especially in the dining areas. Fantastic breakfast, very good French dinner, and nice sushi. All worthwhile. Note that there is nothing much within walking distance other than an incline railway. You need to take a taxi or shuttle bus to the train to get around. There is a partly obscured view of Mt. Fuji from the 5th floor of the hotel wing where the spa is.