Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome view

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Lucky we manage to see the Fuji Yama, despite the recent weather. And dine in experience was great. Never very anything similar with it. Really enjoy the morning. Peaceful and cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great staff and great food.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The staff was very helpful. And the food was awesome. I would definitely recommend this ryokan. The a/c in the room had a lot to be desired, especially at night.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Melbourne

Traditional Japanese Experience

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect Traditional accomodation experience. Although expensive compared to traditional hotels, was more reasonable than other ryokans we looked at. Picked up on shuttle bus from train station. Beautiful views of lake Hakone and my Fuji! About 30min walk into town. Reception spoke great English and organised our bag transport back to the station the next day which I recommend so you are free to sight see around the lake. We were 2 couples and had a great time! The staff were so friendly. Room was traditional set up and view amazing! Had in room massage and used the Onsen (it's indoors and you have to be naked but you should try it!) Dinner was insane, lots of courses and lots of fish but again traditional. We attended dinner in our kimono gowns and toe socks and slippers :) again great service. A bit much having fish for breakfast but part of the traditional experience. Was exactly what we were looking for and highly recommended, I think was good value for money although one or 2 nights would be enough due to the style of the meals. Awesome experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel for family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かなロケーション

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
もう少し売店や娯楽施設が充実していれば。 子供連れだったので温泉コンパニオンの説明に困った⤵︎
4 out of 5
by Michael from Edinburgh

Nice stay with lovely staff

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great and you get the feel of a traditional Japanese onsen experience. The staff on the property are lovely and very helpful. I would happily recommend this onsen hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chung-Yi

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
無敵的富士山搭配蘆之湖景色,可以在落地窗房間盡情欣賞。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Nice view

Posted May 4, 2016
I booked this hotel one day before golden week. It's a little bit pricey. But the good surprise was the traditional food, the view of Fuji mountain and you are eligible to use the princes hotel's hot spring as well. That one has hot spring outside of house. In the morning, jump to it was so nice. And then, in the evening, after whole day outside activities, you can come back and enjoy the hot spring in Ryuguden. the hot spring location is Very close to room. overall it's a nice choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Great Japanese traditional ryokan

Posted May 3, 2016
Best for family trip with parents - Great view: Lake Ashi and Mountain Fuji - Great location: 5-minute walk to Komagatake ropeway (Fantastic view at the top of the ropeway - a trail to Sounzan starts here) - Very nice dinner and breakfast - Spacious, clean room with fresh smell of new tatami - Free shuttle bus from/to Odawara station ('Romance Car' express train to Shinjuku stops there) - Kind and nice staffs - Free wifi available: radio quality and connection speed was good