Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and clean
Cons: Information needs in English besides Japanese
Location: Was a bit confusing to find. Name of hotel only in Japanese. Was close to areas we wanted to visit
Helpful staff. Some staff spoke English. Olsen was very nice. Buffet breakfast was more than we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Overall it was okay. The place is dated but clean. If you decide to swim make sutra d bring a swimming cap or you must purchase one. Theonsen was good and hit. Had the western breakfast and it was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

箱根の魅力を楽しむために最適なホテル

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: コスパ最強!
Cons: プールの利用に水泳帽が必要な点。リゾートホテルなの? スポーツクラブなの?? 水泳帽でガンガン泳ぐ人のそばで、まったりできませ~~~ん。 スパの脱衣室に鍵がない。
Location: ユネッサンまで、森の小道を散歩がてらにいける。 彫刻の森美術館、岡田美術館も近い。
コーナースイートっぽい部屋で、部屋から眺める箱根の山と朝日でリラックスできました。 星空も綺麗でしたよ♡ 1-本館?はリニューアルしたてのようで、部屋は、デザイナーズホテルを意識したシックな色調。 2-スパには、打たせ湯(←肩こりにききま~~~す!)と寝湯があったので、◎   ジャグジーは、どこにでもある・・・・ 3-お土産コーナーでセールをやっていて、買い物が楽しかった。 4-ユネッサンが近くて便利。 5-近くの小涌園のランチバイキングとスパも良かった。 レストランが高い、というクレームがあったようですが、無料バスで小涌園に行くと、お手頃価格で バイキングをやっています。小涌園の近くには、コンビニも。小涌園のバイキングは、値段の割に ホテルっぽく、ちょっと変わった味の前菜とか用意してあって楽しめました。今回は「柿と蕪の酢の物 (ピクルス?!)ミント添え」が美味しかったです。 楽しい休日をどうもありがとう!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but location might be hard to find

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet place
Cons: Directions would be very helpful. Visitors would definitely find it easier to reach this place if told about the shuttle service.
Staff were friendly, and facilities were clean, but hotel seems a bit old. Location might be hard to find, and visitors should know that it is near Hakone Kowakien Yunessun, and there is a shuttle service between this hotel and the Hakone Kowakien Yunessun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasilia - BR

VERDE NO MORI - ÓTIMO HOTEL

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Café da manhã, academia de ginástica e termas com sete estações distintas...
Cons: Uma linha SHUTLE direta do hotel até a estação de trem central
Location: Bem servido por redes de ônibus e de pequenos trens... Mas a quantidade de vias de acesso é um pouco confusa para o estrangeiro...
Ótimo café da manhã... Quarto e banheiro bem amplos...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too old

Posted Aug 14, 2015
one onset is OK, but closes early. The other Olsen is in bad condition. Checkout should be 11am, but told 10am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

あいにくの天気でしたが

Posted Mar 21, 2015
平日に家族旅行で一泊しました。 彫刻の森美術館に行くつもりでしたが、天気が良くなかったのでこちらのホテル併設の温水プールで子供と遊んで過ごしました。 他のお客さんがいなかったので子供が騒いでも問題なく、 ただ、少し水がぬるいので、長く入っていると寒くなりました。暖を取れる暖かいジャグジーなどがあればなと思いました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

全体的に古い

Posted Feb 4, 2015
今回初めて利用。西館の和洋室に大人二人と幼児一人で一泊。施設全体が古く薄暗い印象。温泉自体は充実しているが水回りも老朽化が目立った。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Aus

Convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We caught a taxi $10 to the hotel as it was a little hard to find.. Once there we were convenient to the bus, they had a free shuttle to the train.. We had a lovely time in Hakone. The beds in the hotel were hard but I think that is in all hotel in Japan.. We would suggest purchasing a free pass while staying in Hakone it was great value. There are little grocery stores. The food and drinks were expensive everywhere in Hakone.