Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by CRAIG

Great place to stay in Hakuba

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great proximity to Hakuba 47 and Happo-One. Appreciated the shuttle service. Nice indoor and outdoor thermal bath. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by Snir

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Mominoki hotel was a great choice to stay with during our visit to Hakuba. While the room is small it was more than enough for us including our suitcases and snow gear. The beds and sheets were extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Make sure you try the onsen and have a meal at Izakaya Kaz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Amazing views and scenery, nice and quiet area, hotel foyer had lots of character. Rooms were ok in size, hotel has a free shuttle bus
Cons: Bathrooms were quite disappointing, they were like a caravan ensuite....extremely small and dated. Need new towels....very thin and small
Location: Fantastic for skiing, access to day tours such as snow monkeys, not much available nearby in way of souvineer and take away food
Overall our stay was fine, probably wouldn't stay there again unless bathrooms updated both in size and facilities. Room size was fine, we had three single beds for two parents and one child(age 13 years)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
+ve good hot spring +ve very close to ski site -ve room cleaniness, found a hair on the dental cup -ve some machine noise in my 3rd & 4th night stay, annoying & disturbing
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Australia

Very close to the ski lift.

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel with the added bonus of it's own onsen. Rooms were spacious, clean and warm which was very welcome after a day on the slopes. Staff were very helpful and breakfast offered lots of options. Wouldn't hesitate staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room and dusty rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had booked two standard twin rooms. Both rooms were very dated and needed to be refurbished. The rooms were also dusty and small and the ice dispenser was located outside 1 of the rooms. It was pretty noisy most of the time. We had requested for a change of rooms but was told that the hotel was already full. It was quite disappointing as we had travelled almost 6 hours from Osaka to get to Hakuba.
3 out of 5
by couple from singapore

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
Present
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Justin

full of charm and great location

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels
This is an ideal location for skiing at Happo One. Close by are ski rental, slopes and entertainment. Only a 5 minute walk to gondola and village. The hotel is full of charm with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Alby

fantastic

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is very comfortable with breakfast included. Attentive staff, Jeff is a great assett to the business. Good location. Overall i was very impressed and would definately stay there again when next in Hakuba