Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting relatives

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Mostly everything, but especially the breakfasts
Cons: Nothing
Location: Halberstadt is a pleasant town with most amenities... There are many prettier villages close by and towards the Harz mountains. IKEA is 100km away !!
Stayed at this hotel to visit grandchildren, its position is an easy walk into the centre of Halberstadt, in a quiet street and faces a small park. Busy at the weekend, not so (but not dead) during the week. Friendly helpful staff. Quiet 'superior' room (which we requested) was comfortable and in a good state of repair. WiFi worked perfectly most of the time. We would certainly stay here again (at the right price).
5 out of 5
by Norman from Sacramento

European vacation

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel - we'd give it all 5's if the internet had worked in the room. It worked fine in the lobby and was suppised to work in the room but our signal kept dropping. Other than that, really pretty hotel, nice room that overlooked the garden, good breakfast and well oriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Stayed at this hotel three nights. The hotel staff was excellent and the room was outstanding. The breakfast was great, too. A very quite place in Halberstadt to stay.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Chicago

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is fabulous if (and only if) you really want to get away from everything for a couple of days. The restaurant is excellent! The rooms are spacious. The location is very relaxing (and far away from just about everything... you have to relax here because there is nothing else around). Free wifi was a good touch for a such an otherwise remote location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the Harz

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Hotel interior looked old and in need of a refurb, however it was clean throughout. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay, the staff are friendly and happy to help. The restaurant serves beautiful food, its a little bit pricey but you do get what you pay for. We didn't go into town so I'm not sure how far it is, but it does look, on the map to be a reasonable walk.
4 out of 5
by roy martin

visiting harz mountains

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
well located for access to Harx mountains staff helpful except one not a lot of english spoken seem to cater for germans plus no air conditioning which was needed in heat wave good food in the evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Huw from London, UK

Ideal base for the Harz mountains.

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Good price, excellent breakfast and good sauna/fitness facilities. The town Halberstadt is unremarkable but the Harz mountains are beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Hotel Unter den Linden

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
As indicated in an earlier review we had extended our stay at this hotel. The location was convenient for us both for walking to local attractions as well as driving to various other locations in the area. We had dinner on the last evening at their own restaurant and had a positive surprise despite the higher than average prices. The service personnel were very attentive, especially serving my wive her two lattes every morning at breakfast. The only complaint we had was the lack of A/C during an unusual heatwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel Unter den Linden provides excellent service

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
Stayed in the new part of the hotel, pleasantly surprised after having read some negative reviews by other travellers. There are two minus points: The lack of A/C when we were experiencing temperatures in the mid 30 C, plus a lot of humidity. The other one the lack of parking space within the hotel compound (Only 5 spaces). Breakfast - which was included in our price - was plentiful and the service was excellent. The front desk was knowledgable about the town and gave good advice about near restaurants. Decided to extent our stay here.