Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Die ruhige Lage ist hervorzuheben. Freundlicher Service beim Frühstück. Leider abgelaufene Getränke in der Minibar. Beschwerdemanagement verbesserungswürdig.
4 out of 5
by Paal from Norge

Meget trivelig og herskapelig hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Flott herskapelig bygning med en hyggelig bar/bibliotek innendørs og en uteservering i hagen. God mat i restauranten. Hyggelig service. Rolige omgivelser. Ligger i utkanten av en småby/et slags boligområde. Det var ikke langt til butikker og bysentrum, men jeg var her kun på gjennomreise og undersøkte ikke shoppingmuligheter. Litt gammelmodig og slitt på rommet, men mange vil vel bare kalle det sjarm. Ingen utsikt fra rommet, men ellers meget pent i Hagen rundt hotellet. Minibaren var ikke avkjøl/virket ikke. Ellers var alt i orden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Virkelig god morgenmad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Schönes Hotel mit sehr freundlichen Mitarbeitern. Die Ankunft mit Beistellbett für das Kind war ohne spezielle Nachfrage sehr gut vorbereitet. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut. Die Zimmer sehr sauber, es gab für uns keine Kritikpunkte.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting relatives

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Mostly everything, but especially the breakfasts
Cons: Nothing
Location: Halberstadt is a pleasant town with most amenities... There are many prettier villages close by and towards the Harz mountains. IKEA is 100km away !!
Stayed at this hotel to visit grandchildren, its position is an easy walk into the centre of Halberstadt, in a quiet street and faces a small park. Busy at the weekend, not so (but not dead) during the week. Friendly helpful staff. Quiet 'superior' room (which we requested) was comfortable and in a good state of repair. WiFi worked perfectly most of the time. We would certainly stay here again (at the right price).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein angenehmes Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren mit allem eigentlich sehr zufrieden. Nur in der ersten Nacht hatten wir eine "Winterdecke" und das im heißen Sommer. Da haben wir sehr geschwitzt, ohne Decke ging es aber auch nicht. Am nächsten Tag haben wir eine leichtere Decke bekommen. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und der Kellner war sehr aufmerksam. Die Gästeklientel war ebenso sehr angenehm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ingen A/C trekker ned

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig, rolig hotell. Grei frokost men pga varmt sommervær og ingen A/C på rommene(selv om det står i hotellinfo), ble det lite søvn på et ulidelig varmt rom. Anbefales derfor ikke i sommervarmen.
4 out of 5
by wim from Arnhem

Rustig en klassiek

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Rustig hotel bij een park/Gymnasium