Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Closed for good. Please don't book.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The location to the railway terminal.
Cons: It was closed permanently. I had to go to another hotel which was actually still in business.
Location: Halden is a wonderful Norwegian coast / fjørd area with a grand fort at the top of the town. There are plenty of places for meals. Great walks.
PLEASE EXPEDIA - I have read your guidelines for reviews. PLEASE READ BELOW. There is NO swearing, there is NO pricing OR private information being mentioned below - SO it's NOT against your Guidelines. If you believe the following does contain any of the above - please tell so I can fix this - please don't send a "Please resubmit (but don't do mention of the above). It's not. It's the truth. FOR THE INFORMATION OF PROSPECTIVE CLIENTS - Expedia and Best Western Hotel chain failed to inform me that my hotel booked in March 2016 had since closed in the meantime (October 2016). At this time there is no known reopening. May I suggest you use another hotel in Halden, Norway. EXPEDIA PLEASE NOTE - AS YOU CAN READ - There is NO swearing. There are no PERSONAL names, there is NO pricing in the review above. I am advising prospective clients to only try another hotel as the Best Western Plus, Halden, Norway is NOT open any more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Er gammelt og slitt. Ok beliggenhet. Sparsom frokost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fin og sentral beliggenhet.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Positivt overasket over standarden på frokosten , veldig mye bedre en for et par år siden !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hedmark

Sentralt

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Rent, men litt lite bad. Er ikke glad i tepper på gulv. God madrass i seng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henning

Hyggelig helg - 80 års dag

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Personalet , stemningen.
Cons: Skjønner at det har med økonomi å gjøre...(aircondition) men det ble litt varmt på rommet..
Location: Hotellvertinnen har tvinnet mitt søskenbarn rundt lillefingeren :-) så alle selskaper der i familien legges til Grand. 80 års dag denne gang .
Hyggelig og forekommende personale. En fantastisk hotellvertinne :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotell i Halden

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Desverre ligger det ved jernbanen, altfor mye bråk hele natten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vingåker, Sverige

Fint litet hotell.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Litet och trevligt med god mat.
Cons: Buller från järnvägen! Detta kan åtgärdas genom bättre fönster som också skulle ge lägre energiförbrukning... Gym, bastu och relaxavdelning saknas.
Location: Mycket centralt, nära järnvägstationen och bussförbindelser. Nära hamnen.
Fint och trevligt litet hotell i centrala Halden med nära till allt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jea :-) from Rygge

Lun og antikk eleganse

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Atmosfæren
Cons: Gammelt låssystem.
Location: Midt i smørøyet. Buss og tog rett utenfor, butikker rett borti gaten. Og Campino - stedet for best kebab og pizza - utenfor døren!
Varmt, lunt og innbydende var førsteinntrykket. Særdeles hyggelig og hjelpsom resepsjonist. Hotellets gammeldagse eleganse omslutter deg og gir en følelse av luksus! Har du sans for minimalisme - styr unna. Men faller du for myke tepper, ruvende møbler og forgylte speil er dette stedet for deg! Stille og rolig til tross for at togstasjonen er rett utenfor. Pluss for at kaffe og vafler står fremme i lobbyen til fri nytelse. Et lite minus at det ikke er vannkoker på rommet.