Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandeep from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Nice stay...

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a good clean, and a true value for the price. It is located Mall road and Nainital lake. This is an ideal location. The staff was friendly specially, Ms. Suman.
4 out of 5
by Enakshi from Gurgaon

Nainital at Hotel Himalaya

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location and a view to die for, if you opt for a lake facing room! We love the sit out area outside our rooms and had a wonderful view of the entire lake area. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff courteous and helpful. Did not expect such high standards for the price we paid - truly a value for money property!
1 out of 5
by C S from Peterborough

Absolutly diabolical!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutly diabolical
2 out of 5
by Manoj from delhi

not worth to b staying

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great start from delhi... took one night stay in Rudrapur, in a average hotel, we reached to Nainital early morning, once we reached to the reception I found that hotel is not having any coordination with hotels.com later when we checked in found bed sheet stained, towels were very hard, no bottle of water is being provided, glasses had stains and a used flask kept on the table with less than half water filled.... hotel staff found stinking with alcohol smell. don't know what was that.......in the end we had asked for dental kit... which was not provided as hotel is not giving having these products in house. very bad experience we had on this tour.....
3 out of 5
by abhishek lal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We stayed in Hotel Himayala on 29th and 30th June'2014. As soon as we reach there the rooms were dirty with disgusting bedsheet used by other guests, watch rooms not at all cleaned with dirty towels. After constant 2-3 times call they changed bed sheets with new one but nt all ! Food was very disappointing with expired juice packs in the buffet . Our all over experience was very bad in terms of every aspect.
4 out of 5
by Surajit Mitra from Mumbai

Good Hotel for family

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
My parents stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in May and the overall feedback was positive. However, the hotel is higher than the road level so for aged people it is quite a climb on a slope.. which is a negative. The Heritage Suite with AC does not have AC as advertised which is a clear misrepresentation of facts and even in Nainital, afternoons do get hot. Food was quite nice and ample. fixed menu for MAP bookings but suffices.. overall a good place
4 out of 5
by Ranjit from Mumbai

Nice hotel besides the Naina Lake

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the view of the Lake in the day as well as in the evening.
Cons: They should make steps from main road till reception since the the entrance is very steep.
Location: An ideal Hill station. One can visit the different lakes. View the Himalaya range, do boating in the lakes, shop and eat great non veg food.
It was a great trip. Excellent place, lovely weather and good hospitality.
3 out of 5
by Sam from Delhi

Hotel is okay.... Neither too good nor too bad...

Posted Apr 8, 2014
If you are spending most of time roaming in nanital, then you wouldnot mind staying here > Breakfast buffet was good. > Parking is rather a pain... not for inexperienced drivers as its on steep slope. Your car might not climb with all people + baggage stuffed inside. >Room furnishing is average....washroom is also average >No DTH connection...old coaxial cable laid into rooms....might not be best quality to view your favourite shows. > view of lake is good ... only from lake facing rooms > close to mall road >not difficult to locate...near bus stop