Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Staff is quite helpful
Cons: Carpets in the hallway looks old, rooms have a little bit of smell - like a typical old room
Location: View is good, not much shopping at a walkable distance, but the hotel provides complimentary services
Overall good experience. Staff are quite friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pratik

Great Hospitality

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, Staff quickly realized that mom wouldn't be able to take the flight of stairs up and down and upgraded from Deluxe Category to the Suite Room that are accessible through lifts. We were very well looked after with regards to basic requirements like amenities/toiletries, help with cab for sightseeing and breakfast. Room service was great, keep up the good work. Breakfast was average, can do a better with the taste and spread especially the south indian (idli/dosa) stuff. Paranthas were good. Great hospitality overall.
3 out of 5
by ANIL from Gurgaon

Costliest but not worth

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
We went there on 8th Jan, room & lobby temp. Was maintained too warm that we were unable to feel freshness of Nainital climate....surprisingly even after spending more than 10K for 1 night, Hotel expect guests to pay for Bonfire if u ask for it...overall it's not worth...
5 out of 5
by bharat from Mumbai

Fantastic

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good but hotel should start serving masala tea in morning in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel but room was very cold

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The service was excellent and the hotel was close to town centre.
Cons: The rooms could be better with improved heating.
Location: Location was excellent.
The staff were pleasant and wanted to please. I was surprised with the standard room considering I paid top dollar for a room. The room was cold, dark and had no view. The hotel could have provided a room on the southern side (sunny side) as most of the rooms were unoccupied. Or perhaps it was Expedia's fault. I always seem to end up with crappy rooms lately whenever I book with Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Akhil from Kaithal

Thumbs up to Manu Maharani

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was indeed one of the most comfortable and memorable stay in recent times.The amenities and staff were excellent in overall.
3 out of 5
by Rohit Rai from Delhi

Good property but.......

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Positive - Good buffet breakfast which was part of the package - nice clean room negative - the fridge was not working, and worst our picture window was facing car parking and drivers - we felt we were on the road. Also food pricing is v expensive. the TT racquets were terrible. Poor quality of towels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DELHI

BEST HOTEL IN TOWN

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: COURTEOUS STAFF
Cons: ROOM CONDITION
Location: NAINI LAKE, NAINA DEVI TEMPLE, TIFFIN TOP, CHINA PEAK, ZOO
DECENT HOTEL ONE OF THE OLDEST AND THE BEST GOOD FOOD COURTEOUS STAFF WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE