Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandigarh

Excellent location.very close to nanital

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We had a very good experience.hotel provides free pick n drop facility to the maal road. Food was excellent.they upgraded our room without any charge.the only draw back was they don't offer free sauna/steem Bath as other five stars offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All Great

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience with such a great property They allow early check in around 9 Am and hotel staff was too good food was also very good i.e breakfast or Dinner differently will come again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good location with great view!
Cons: For the price the facilities seemed a little underwhelming.
Location: Centrally located to the city center and majority of the touristy spots.
One of the good resorts in Naninital. Not over the top luxury but good enough place, with good views and spacious suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Staff is quite helpful
Cons: Carpets in the hallway looks old, rooms have a little bit of smell - like a typical old room
Location: View is good, not much shopping at a walkable distance, but the hotel provides complimentary services
Overall good experience. Staff are quite friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pratik

Great Hospitality

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, Staff quickly realized that mom wouldn't be able to take the flight of stairs up and down and upgraded from Deluxe Category to the Suite Room that are accessible through lifts. We were very well looked after with regards to basic requirements like amenities/toiletries, help with cab for sightseeing and breakfast. Room service was great, keep up the good work. Breakfast was average, can do a better with the taste and spread especially the south indian (idli/dosa) stuff. Paranthas were good. Great hospitality overall.
3 out of 5
by ANIL from Gurgaon

Costliest but not worth

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
We went there on 8th Jan, room & lobby temp. Was maintained too warm that we were unable to feel freshness of Nainital climate....surprisingly even after spending more than 10K for 1 night, Hotel expect guests to pay for Bonfire if u ask for it...overall it's not worth...
5 out of 5
by bharat from Mumbai

Fantastic

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good but hotel should start serving masala tea in morning in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel but room was very cold

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The service was excellent and the hotel was close to town centre.
Cons: The rooms could be better with improved heating.
Location: Location was excellent.
The staff were pleasant and wanted to please. I was surprised with the standard room considering I paid top dollar for a room. The room was cold, dark and had no view. The hotel could have provided a room on the southern side (sunny side) as most of the rooms were unoccupied. Or perhaps it was Expedia's fault. I always seem to end up with crappy rooms lately whenever I book with Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Akhil from Kaithal

Thumbs up to Manu Maharani

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was indeed one of the most comfortable and memorable stay in recent times.The amenities and staff were excellent in overall.