Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikhil from Noida

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great location and excellent service. Food could be be better! Overall, we had 4 rooms and enjoyed our stay immensely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DAVINDER from Delhi

Average

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for 3 adults but got no extra bed just a mattress for the 3 rd person to sleep on the floor They said we have no folding cot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Quiet Place.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: May be a chair in the room!
Location: Trek to Dorothy's Tiffin. about 2km each way, Naini Lake, Cable Car ride.
This is a nice hotel. Rooms are a bit small. There was a window side bench but no chairs in the room.. That apart, the hotel is well maintained, quiet, has a small patio /garden and a good view down the valley. I found the hotel staff to be very good and helpful and I recommend the place strongly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lean hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Lovely hotel very good view and nice staff, good advantage courtesy car to site seing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Prashant from Noida

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
I have been to Nainital many times but this was the most memorable stay.. We were two couples and we booked this hotel based on the fab tripadvisor reviews... We found the resort to live up to its reputation.. They lost no opportunity to help or accommodate us... The checkin starts at 11 but they were generous to allow us to checkin at 7-8 am itself since our train had arrived early.. we booked both bfast and dinner at the hotel itself and it was a very good decision.. The hotel is located a bit above Naini lake and they have a shuttle sort of service to ferry to the hotel.. the last ferry leaves at ~8 in the evening.. so it helped that we had booked dinner at the hotel as well... The spread is very nice both for bfast and dinner... and the restaurant staff is very courteous and the service is very good.. Overall a very nice stay... Nainital looks fabulous from the garden view rooms... A few tips for improvement: 1) billiards is on a pay basis.. which shouldn't be so and hotel facilities shouldn't be charged extra 2) Some of the guys on the reception could be more courteous.. (we had a relatively sour experience with a few)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Very Good Experience

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very Good Hotel, awesome exp. The food was so tasty. The service was very quick and efficient. The overall environment and garden, bonfire was good. The views on naini jheel is also superb!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lakhwinder from New Delhi

Nice and decent hotel to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
hotel is too costly as per the amenities provided, and locality wise as well. However, staff is very decent. They would greet you warmly when you reach there. As hotel is a bit far from main city's Mall road, they provide complimentary cab for pick up and drop from Mall Road. Food quality is ok. But again, too costly for the price. 600+ rupees breakfast and only very few options available to eat and that too of average taste. Food could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ennbee from Delhi

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Booked for three persons and third person was not staying on complimentary basis but duly paid . No bed was provided , matress was put on floor, unbelieveable. How can you mislead your customer , when you charging a good amount, come on grow up. Very stingy, most of the things on demand which normally provided in hotels. Do governance and not by cutting petty corners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aashish from New Delhi

Happy Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to stay with class, this is the perfect place. Stayed in Garden View Room, amazing experience..live music.... The staff are very helpful. Well maintained property. Helpful staffs and they ensure that customer satisfaction is their top priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Great hotel with an awesome view

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great experience. Great hotel with a professional staff and good view