Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: FOOD & SERVICES IS GOOD
Cons: AS MENTION ABOVE
Location: 800M ON HIGH HILL FROM MALL ROAD & NANI TEMPLE SO DO MENTION
HOTEL LAYOUT IS GR EAT, STAFF SUPPORT IS GREAT,SERVICE IS FINE AS IT IS HIGH SEASON PERIOD THE ONLY DRAWBACK IS THEIR ROOM CONDITION SPECIALLY DOORS AND MORE THEIR SHOULD BE ALTLEAST FAN IN ROOM AS SOMETIME WHEN IT IS SUNNY DAY IT GET HOT AS THEIR RESTAURANT(BAKER'S HUT) GOT A/C BUT THEIR ROOM EVEN DO NOT HAVE FAN IN IT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Service, comfort, garden view from balcony, staff was very helpful. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone which is in budget
Cons: Bed sheets, Pillow cover, bed comfort in standard rooms
Location: Amazing place to visit mall road, lake and tibetan market, Lovers point, Himalayan darshan
Amazing place to visit mall road, lake and tibetan market, Lovers point, Himalayan darshan. Overall its a beautiful place to visit 2 or 3 days and visit offseason where you will not get too much crowd otherwise you will not enjoy. DON'T BOOK WITH EXPEDIA AS THEY ARE GIVING HIGH PRICES AS COMPARE TO OTHER WEBSITE AS I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY ARE NOT READY TO HELP AS WELL. I ADVISED DON'T BOOK WITH EXPEDIA
1 out of 5
by Gary from New Delhi

Very far from the LAKE

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The staff at Reception is RUDE. The voucher mentioned check-out time as 12.00 noon, but we got a rude call at 10 am on 16th of june, asking us to vacate the room immediately as a new guest was waiting to check-in. The reception argued that check-out time was 10.00 am and we have to vacate immediately. The staff started ringing the room bell and said they wanted to show the Room to a prospective guest. Eventually we had to hurry up and vacated the room at 11.00 am but the experience was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sauraabh from agra

Close to the lake yet away from traffic

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Old world charm beckons, but the buffet dinner was a let down, stay away, there are better places to eat in Nainital,may come back for location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anirudha from New Delhi

Far from the Madding Crowd

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The location, friendliness of staff and the size of the rooms were worth appreciating.
Cons: The rooms be equipped with Tea/Coffee/Kettle setup for the guests to make their own early in the morning rather than waiting for the staff to reach.
The overall experience has been quite satisfactory. The staff was courteous to upgrade our room category. Nice huge rooms with toiletries and fresh towels. Heater, which is a must in winters, was functional and effective. Running water was available throughout. Hot water was catered during the morning hours, when it is actually needed. In our case, there was quite a limited requirement of water and that too hot water. It snowed the entire early morning through till 9 am and one can imagine the state of affairs with the kids in our group going crazy. The staff has been extremely friendly. Bakers Hut which is a bakery outfit caters to some good mouth watering items and is quite handy being a part of the hotel. Tucked in the Deodar forest, the hotel had a wild yet safe ambiance. It would surely be an option to check in for availability when in Nainital next.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Ritu Sah, Hotel Management
Thank you Sir, it gives gives us immense pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed you stay at The PAvilion. Being hoteliers our motive is to keep our guest happy, and we do wish to see you next time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lalit from Pune

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Ritu Sah, Hotel Management
thanks for the ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vishal from new delhi

nice hotel on hilltop, without tandoor.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Heritage looks of hotel & rooms, garden in front of rooms with nice sunlight. food taste is good. parking for car.
Cons: individual geyser in rooms, resturant timings should be increased to 11pm and tadoori dishes should be available with muutton and fish dishes.
Location: opp. high court , easily located, mall road 1/2 km.away.caves on waking distance towards high court road.
hotel is very nice , room is spacious , hot water available from 6am to 11am, though a bucket of hot water is available on demand , car parking is ample, food is delicious limited to chicken only, no lambs, mutton, fish etc. to add to this, grilled items available only for groups on demand. Food in hotel is available from 7am to 9:30pm. For sightseen , they have guide and a planner, that helps in planning the tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Ritu Sah, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Its nice to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Pavilion, you have a very valid point here about mutton and fish dishes, we used to have both in our menu earlier. But around 95% guest enjoy chicken dishes and mutton used to go waste so on doing a full study of our guest eating pattern we discontinued mutton dishes just last year. We do not get good fish in Nainital so we discontinued that also from our menu some time back. We did think that some thing were missing from the food we were offering to our guest, so we have added Baker's Hut and are trying to give better services and food to our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vinod from New Delhi, Delhi, India

Good Hotel for Family Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Cons: Nice Stay
Location: Good Location
It was a nice stay we were 10 persons & took 5 standard rooms from 14-16 June.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Ritu Sah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out and rating our hotel. We are glad thta you and your family enjoyed your stay at The PAvilion. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Pavilion Rocks

Posted Mar 29, 2012
It was a wonderful experience staying 2 days in Pavilion Hotel