Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Great Find! Highly recommend!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and management. Good location away from the bustle of being closer to the Lake.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had breakfast included with our room.
Location: From the hotel it's an easy 10 minute walk to the top of the High Court complex, a stop at the Bakers Hut for breakfast, another 10 min to the Lake
We recently stayed at the Vikram Vintage Inn for two nights with my two daughters and a friend. Four of us fit easily in the premium room, with a spacious balcony, nice bathroom (hot showers!) and an incredible view of the mountains. We enjoyed lots of relaxing time on the balcony playing cards and enjoying the view. The check-in was friendly and efficient. All staff were friendly and helpful, including during our constant requests for shuttle pickups and drop offs. We had dinner at the buffet one night - it was delicious (expensive) and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Good hotel away from hustle bustle of Mall Road

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Neat, clean and well maintained rooms, helpful staff, calm location. Loved the room given to us. I really appreciate the effort made by staff to make us comfortable. We were also given an early check in as per our demand. They only thing I think can be improved is breakfast options which I feel was limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice hotel with good location and over all facilities was really good
5 out of 5
by Aj from Delhi

Nice hotel n staff

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
Except location everything is excellent about this hotel. Spacious rooms , warm hospitality, good food.
4 out of 5
by sanghavi A from mumbai

fantastic service

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
we have enjoyed our stay . room service and staff was great and rooms are good. we stayed 4 nights and food was good too.
4 out of 5
by Neha from New Delhi, Delhi, India

Nice play to stay in Nainital with kids

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Evening activities such as tambola and a nice bar.
Location: 1-2 kms from Nainital mall road, but the hotel provides pick up and drop throughout the day
Its a great place to stay with families with kids, as it has things for everyone to be entertained.
3 out of 5
by Mo0n

Too expensive for the quality of the service

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed at Vikram hotel for 3 nights last week-end. And I was quite disappointed by the quality of the service of this hotel rather expensive. We were three in the same room, and every day, we had to remind them to give us an extra towel. We wanted to do a trekking in the mountain and wanted a guide, they offer us one employee of the hotel as guide, still dressed with his uniform.. not really practical .... For an hotel situated at the foot of mountains, the least they could do is to offer a guide service or at least know ones...Then, we ask for a roasted chicken in the a-la-carte menu, and the waiter answers us "it will take 1 hour " they might as well say it annoys them to cook something else than the buffet...A lot of little details like that which annoyed us. Apart from that, the room was clean, decoration was nice, location of the hotel was beautiful - have breakfast outside with the sunshine and the view on mountains was really pleasant !- So if you book this hotel with its regular prices, it doesn't worth it, but if you have discounts on it, it can be ok ... Have a nice trip, Nainital is really beautiful and landscapes are really differents from what we use to see in India