Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Value, Comfort, Hospitality from Crete hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Hiospitality; food, service at the front desk; cleanliness, front yard.
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Went to the City Center; to the beach several times a day. Ate at good restaurents; Took a day trip to Knossos and Heraklion. Lots of stauuf to do at
The experience at Halepa for my family of 6 including a baby was excellent. The breakfast was a great deal. George, front desk staff, bar service, and everything was more than we expected. The "shuttle Service from the airport is A++. We cannot say enough positive things about his gem near the City Center. We love you guys. The Shibli and Leslie family
5 out of 5
by Dan

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Nice location, close enough to the centre, but far enough away for a peaceful nights sleep. Less than a 5 minute taxi to the harbour. Staff were very helpful, polite and courteous. Looking forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It was a beautiful place with charming staff and the most amazing breakfast spread I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying!
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location, just 10 minutes walk from some good bars in a bay and far enough from the busy old port which was a further 5-10 minutes walk. There were also some nice local bars and restaurants 10 minutes walk going along the coast away from the old town too. There is a bus stop right opposite the hotel if you don't fancy that walk every day or a taxi is inexpensive. The hotel itself is smart, clean and everything we needed. The garden is a nice place to sit and relax and the roof top area is great, particularly having a decent sized plunge pool (note it isn't a swimming pool). All in all it was exactly what we wanted!
5 out of 5
by Danko

Outsdanding!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed every moment of it! This hotel is an example how hospitality business should be ran. Everything was just perfect, especially wonderful and highly professional staff, quiet area close to city core and fantastic room with best A/C control I have ever seen in a hotel, and windows you can darken completely and sleep late into a day - this is a hotel for a vacation! Highly recommended and hope to visit again!
5 out of 5
by Friedrick

Nice place outside of the downtown.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel accommodations, a moderate distance outside the main area by foot or taxi. Good breakfast. Nice rooftop views of the bay. Nice garden to have drinks. Only about 20 minute drive to the airport.
5 out of 5
by harold

i would recommend this hotel to every traveler,

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay but the weather was less than perfect and because of the location it was a bit of a walk down to the harbor around about 30 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by John

Halepa Hotel holiday

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast good although too many tables and chairs in dinning room made it a bit cramped. Lovely walk to harbour (about 20 minutes) and dedicated secure car park at the rear of the hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in Chania

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The hotel is an easy walk to restaurants - 15 to 20 minutes to old town Chania. Places to visit in Western Crete if you hire a car. We will be back.
Charming hotel and charming staff who were very friendly and helpful. We loved the opulent front view of the hotel which continued inside. The standard room we had was comfortable and quiet at night. It was nice and clean too. We were blessed with sunny weather in November so could sit outside in the front garden with our buffet breakfast. There is gated parking around the rear of the hotel for hire cars. The sun terrace on the top gave great views of Chania. There is some gym equipment in the basement but we didn't get the time to try them out. So overall a lovely place to stay.