Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary stay in half moon bay.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed in HMB to celebrate our one year anniversary and we stayed here for 3 nights. Positives: Friendly staff Room was clean Parking was never an issue Room was quiet Continental breakfast (though we never took advantage) Negatives: Bed is a little stiff for my liking but pillows were wonderful! Towels are small and scratchy Not enough tv channels (but if you're hardly in your room like we were, not a big deal) Over all, we loved this place. Very cute room and comfortable. Easy access to literally everything! And everyone was really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to the beach and grocery store.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room is very good and comfortable. The hotel staff are very nice, and also close to the beach. Easy to go to restaurants and grocery store. Best feeling all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty ok-for the money, we could have used a view

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Need more towels - one towel that doesn't reach around your body per person is not enough. Very clean. Could've also used a blanket on the bed - what?? yeah, there wasn't one. Also, hard to join the highway from the parking lot. To dangerous to walk anywhere from here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Buzzing fridge

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We only stayed one night en route down the coast. Having arrived exhausted after a shortish drive from the airport and a long flight, the best thing about the hotel was its proximity to The Barn where we could eat a delicious burger in attractive surroundings only a couple of minutes' walk away, before toppling into bed. The beds were comfy and facilities fine but the fridge in the room was a bit noisy. I like complete quiet to get to sleep and had to unplug the fridge to get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It was clean and comfy, quiet as well. A $5 Uber ride to the harbor or downtown, staff was friendly, we had no issues, would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to far from beach. Very clean room very nice

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I really enjoyed the room staff very nixw kods loved it
5 out of 5
by Danette

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Staff were very helpful and pleasant
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels