Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from The Carolinas

Stay here for the beach and walking/running trails

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Only a couple of walkable blocks away from BEAUTIFUL trails on the beach. Was more than reason enough for me to stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a value for money

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
In town on business, first time to the area. So, I booked within walking distance to restaurants; Spaghetti Factory, In and Out Burger, Krispy Kreme. The hotel is in serious need of repair. The rooms were bad, bathrooms worse, and I wonder if someone had been on our room and not cleaned it because the nightstand had a sticky ring from some type of cup. I found crumbs in the bed. It was just awful. Also, there was a lot of misguided youth fighting and making noise all night and I don't think they were guests, that was just a part of the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly from Clovis

Large and very clean remodeled room.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in room 202, very nice large room upstairs in the corner tucked away from the road noise from hwy 1.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not the best choice in area. Hotel loud and no lobby to speak of. Breakfast startsc at 7 lobby locked till then. Hotels. Com messed up booking double booked me, charged credit card twice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aljosa from Seattle

AWFUL, do not stay here!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
This place is disgusting. There was a rat in my room, no joke!! It is smelly, carpets are ripped, and towels stained. Staff is rude. Please do yourself a favor and go elsewhere, there's plenty other nice hotels in Half Moon Bay and neighboring Pacifica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Decent place, great town

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Was just staying for the night to catch an early flight out of SFO, this was the cheapest place anywhere close to the airport. The town and views are SPECTACULAR! The bed was just a hotel bed, and the breakfast is decent for the price if you can wait until 7am to get it (won't open the lobby any earlier for food or checkout). Not bad for what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

It was a nice relaxing stay close to beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were helpful in recommending places to eat.
Location: Enjoyed the close poximity to the beach, the food and a discount store called Twice as Nice.
I would definitely stay again. The hotel staff were friendly, the rooms were spacious and it was not far from the beach. Not the mention the price fit the budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ice machine did not machine did didd

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Ice machine out of order. Vending machine out of order. Dogs behind us barked incessantly. Continental breakfast was good. Maid did not speak English. TV had a green tint. No other color.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

not so nice motel.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Better upkeep on rooms, & improve the "breakfast".
Location: Right on HWY 1. Local attractions close by.
Staff was friendly. Room was not in good shape. Quite noisy from traffic and thin walls. Neighbors next door & upstairs party all night.