Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Overall, not bad. The location was close enough for a walk to the beach. Shower was an interesting experience with water pressure way too hard and the temperature always fluctuating but it was manageable. The breakfast served in the lobby area was also a nice surprise. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice motel and truly pet friendly!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Really "Pet Friendly".
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We were only there for one night so didn't get out much.
We chose this location because they were pet friendly. With pets, we usually have to settle for less than comfortable rooms and even less than clean conditions. Coastside Inn was a very pleasant surprise! The room was large, the bed was comfortable and the whole place was VERY clean. The staff was more than helpful and we'll be going back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Stay here!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice place, good rooms and everything is in good shape in rooms. The free breakfast was really good and fresh. The staff was more than friendly! Stay here if you have to go to this crazy California area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Helena, CA

Decent accommodations

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Price to quality ratio good.
Location: Walking distance to Half Moon Bay downtown and close to the ocean.
The place was clean and nice looking. My stay was during the offseason so it was especially quiet and our room was suitable for our needs, especially for the cost. The bed had a very firm mattress. I like this but I could see some guests being uncomfortable with it. The Inn was also within walking distance to town which was perfect. I believe the ratio of price to quality was good in this case.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
half moon bay is a great relaxing get away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The price was good, but you get what you pay for. When we were there, we did not get to sleep until 2:00 am. There was a wild party that I had to complain about, and then finally after they left, noisy people arrived at 1 am. It was awful. We were not offered a discount or to move to another room. There is also excessive highway noise. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Bare Bones but Clean Room

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Good location in Half Moon Bay. Since accommodations in the area are so expensive and I didn't want to pay an exorbitant price, I stayed here. It was acceptable.
Cons: Tiny bathroom area. Unattractive exterior. Lobby was not even visible from the front of the building. Bare bones room. Breakfast items very limited.
Location: I was visiting a friend in a medical facility in Moss Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean old building!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Right off the Hwy!
Cons: Desk Staff uninformed about places to go..
Location: n/a
Every man for himself!..Enough said..clean and old with very young front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Its so much fun to have a shower that turns scolding hot every 13 seconds. This place has consistently gone down hill over the last couple years and its turning into a shady location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels