Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good for San Francisco trip

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Though I booked for 4 people including my kids, the house keeping always puts only two sets of towels, so I needed to visit the office every night to get the additional towel. The guest in my next door had group party in their room, so I could not sleep at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

For the price it was good.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: No
Location: Old town was nice. I love the beach, the reason for going to Half Moon Bay.
We got there early had to wait for the room to get clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Not so bad

Posted May 12, 2017
Only one complaint. I had to kill a cockroach in the bathroom! Other than that everything was great. I was worried after seeing several bad reviews but pleasantly surprised upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roslyn, Wa.

Good Hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good location, easy to find, close to down town and walking distance from the beach. Love the friendly staff, good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
My constructions workers stayed for a job. No compaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Overall, not bad. The location was close enough for a walk to the beach. Shower was an interesting experience with water pressure way too hard and the temperature always fluctuating but it was manageable. The breakfast served in the lobby area was also a nice surprise. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice motel and truly pet friendly!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Really "Pet Friendly".
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We were only there for one night so didn't get out much.
We chose this location because they were pet friendly. With pets, we usually have to settle for less than comfortable rooms and even less than clean conditions. Coastside Inn was a very pleasant surprise! The room was large, the bed was comfortable and the whole place was VERY clean. The staff was more than helpful and we'll be going back for sure!
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay nice b location friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Stay here!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice place, good rooms and everything is in good shape in rooms. The free breakfast was really good and fresh. The staff was more than friendly! Stay here if you have to go to this crazy California area!