Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HALFMOON BAY

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Breakfast nice . Room comfortable too sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Just like home.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: The bed was exceptionally comfortable.
Cons: The signage was a bit difficult to see...low key...but we caught it on the second pass through
Location: We were just passing through but took the staff recommendation and went to David's Restaurant and were very glad we did. Excellent food.
One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. A neat and logically arranged cabin with full kitchen, bathroom (wonderful shower head!), and front bedroom. even a small porch and outside sitting area with table. Next time we are up this way we definitely stay here again...and for a longer stay since we can nest here every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's all good.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Cons: The rooms need electrical outlets near the beds for plugging in phones, etc.
Location: There is a great taco stand next door.
Checked in late at night as a business traveler. The staff were friendly and helpful and quick. The room was clean and of a good size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a Truck Stop.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
I didn't see the ocean at all. Was even afraid to go around to the back of the hotel. Just didn't feel to safe and the walls were paper thin...you could hear everything, as if they were in the same room as you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoffrey

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff great, hotel not fancy but very clean, breakfast very good. Several construction workers got drunk both nights, loud, woke many of us up, cops had to be called. A shame, for this reason I may not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Close to the beach, but the rooms are small and the beds are uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NO HOT WATER!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
No hot water on last morning, front desk did nothing about it. Owner never present, and not available to be contacted. If you don't need to have hot water for a shower, this place is for you. Good luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, well priced hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Nothing fancy, basic hotel, clean room, friendly staff, but located only a 5 minute walk from a from a gorgeous beach. Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean little place,

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: It was close to the city but far enough away to enjoy the ocean.
Cons: It could be updated.
Location: Same Chowder house and whale watching.
We were only in the area for one night and this little hotel was perfect for our needs in fact I think we will stay here agin in January.