Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Comfortable room within short drive to the beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and professional. Short drive to good food and beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: We had a large window in front and a smaller one in the bathroom, which made for a brighter room. The waffles for breakfast were delicious.
Cons: The traffic on the weekend made it difficult to turn left onto Rt. 1 at times.
Location: Close to restaurants, beaches, Oceano Resort. Don't miss the orchid greenhouse in Pacifica! The drive along the coast is gorgeous.
We enjoyed our weekend at the Comfort Inn while attending a wedding. Our room was at the back, away from the road, which made it quiet. Plenty of parking. We had a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. There is an outside patio for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, comfortable hotel w/great free breakfast.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to beach.
Location: This hotel is located close to the beach, restaurants, horseback riding, and beautiful downtown Half Moon Bay.
We always stay at Comfort Inn at Half Moon Bay. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the free breakfast fills us up and the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pleasant hotel with considerate staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Nice staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We enjoyed our very brief stay. Just a short distance from the town of Half Moon Bay. The complementary breakfast looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Convenient location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to SF airport. Fun to visit the beach and enjoy fresh seafood.
Cons: The hotel is older and could use a little TLC. But, the room was comfortable, breakfast good and location convenient.
We spent one night here before flying out of SF. It was one last chance to see the CA coast and enjoy the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value and comfortable lodging.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, ease of stay.
Location: Half Moon Bay is perfect- we enjoyed Fitzgerald Reserve, Pescadero and a lovely dinner at the Ritz Carlton Resort, not to be missed!
Great value and comfortable lodging. Our family stayed for one night on our way down to Santa Cruz and found this location, ease of stay and breakfast spread to be a perfect combination!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the beach!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel, about 10 min walking to the beach. Will be staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good hotel at good rate with decent continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

A night away.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location! I will definitely stay here again.