Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

overnighter

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient proximity to the wedding we were attending.
Cons: Double paned widows to muffle traffic sounds.
Location: Very convenient to downtown, good restaurants (love the Main Street grill), great shops,.
We spent one night, this time. We had been to a wedding at the Oceana and didn't want to drive the hour drive home to San Jose. We have stayed here before, back in October. We only have one complaint, and that is the traffic noise, all night long. We realized it was on highway 1, but it was really pretty noisey. Maybe if there were double paned Windows, it would muffle the sound more, and some weather stripping around the door. Other than that that a decent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I brought my mom down for her 70th birthday and to celebrate my birthday as well. We came into the hotel excited after a long travel day. We had a long wait at the hotel as check in wasn't until 3. This was posted on the website so that wasn't a big deal. When we got in our rooms immediately noticed I didn't get the one requested. Slept 2 instead of 3. The rooms were run down and dirty. I contemplated moving places but figured we would just be sleeping there. The ladies were disappointed and i felt bad as i booked it. Housekeeping came into and cleaned our room so so one day didn't give us coffee one day towels. Our rooms were half cleaned they would take towels but not leave any. The breakfast was ok but the set up left guests tripping over one another. I usually am ok with pretty much anything as long as it's comfortable. Location was great. With a short drive to san Francisco and short drive to Monterey. We preferred the beaches we drove to and made a lot of amazing memories but would not stay again. We saw a lot of nicer places to stay during our drives. Next time I will try one of them. I am planning a trip with my husband as I loved the area itself. I didn't take pictures of the rooms as they were not a highlight of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice, mid-range priced facility. Upon entrance of lobby and room, the scent was wonderfully fresh. Terrific breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
O.K. hotel, pleasant staff, good location. Quite clean, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry Uk

Convenient location for travelling

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Room good
Ok hotel - very convenient for road transport - a distance from restaurants etc but a nice walk along the beach - decent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our stay was a quick overnight. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Complimentary full breakfast was great. Desk staff is very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Italian restaurant within walking distance

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We would stay again but request ground level as we were unaware they did not have an elevator. Our family had a lot of luggage due to an extra long trip so quite an inconvenience to haul it up 2 flights. Nice variety for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Reasonable

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Not too well maintained. Breakfast is Ok if you catch the hot food just after it is delivered. Goes cold rapidly. Needs a designated smoking area so smoke does not get sucked into rooms from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripon, CA

Just one night.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: We loved how big the room was. The free full breakfast was a very nice treat as well
Cons: I think if they kept the breakfast open for an extra hour that would be great.
Location: Historic downtown was 5 minutes away. Enjoyed the San Benito Ale House very much. Ate at Sam's Chowder house.
My husband and I came to Half Moon Bay to get away from the 107+ degree heat of the central valley. It was Father's Day and it took us 3 hours to get here. When we got to our room we were very pleased to see how big the room was and the amenities that were provided. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and close to great restaurants and breweries.
3 out of 5
by Stacy

Second time was not a charm

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The worst room I've ever had. The tv wa so slow that I needed an extra day to wait for turning on. The toilet seat was loose so you went "surfing " the shower pressure was so low that it was faster to sponge bath. The magnifying mirror was missing.