Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east coast

Nice hotel. Staff was great. Rooms clean

Posted Feb 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at hotel. Close to SF. People great. Main st in town quant. Would stop again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Worth the 20min ride then staying on the other side of the hill for triple the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca.

near to boat pier and beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort of room, location and breakfast is free.
Cons: using less bleach on bed sheets, the strong odor was bad in the room. gave us a head ach.
Location: every thing is centrally near by.
excellent time in half moon bay. great weather and nice sight seeing every where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach and a new great restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Beaches

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Close to beaches, restaurants, coast trail. Walls were thin, could hear next door neighbors loud & clear!! Turned up TV. Perhaps booking every OTHER room would help. Staff was nice, place was dated but clean. Room rates were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is in our top 5 hotels ever.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Staff ,breakfast, room, atmosphere of lobby. Suberb. Would recommend for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Good deal for Halfmoon Bay. Every staff was friendly. Nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Good place to stay for trips where you will spend most of your time in the city. It's a nice room with all the necessary amenities. The breakfast was full of options. Convenient to town and the beach. Access from highway was a little tricky... There should be a turn lane!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth a 4.1

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Very little. Can't understand its 4.1 rating.
Cons: Virtually everything. Again, can't understand its 4.1 rating.
Location: Just a few blocks from a beach, but not on the beach. Although there are a few restaurants nearby, not convenient for most local attractions.
Not much good to say about this place. It certainly does not deserve Expedia's 4.1... or TripAdvisor's 4 spots -- both of which I thought I could trust. The hotel is not on the beach front. Unpleasant smell in room at first arrival. The whole place needs a complete renovation -- both inside and out. Archaic furnishings, fittings and appliances throughout, some damaged and/or inoperative. e.g. 1 : Hair dryer doesn't work. e.g. 2: Ancient bathtub permanently stained and doesn't drain properly; so when showering I could have been standing in 4 accumulated inches of previous guests' dirty water. I complained; but nothing was done -- other than an offer for us to change rooms -- which wasn't practical with a ton of unpacked luggage. I guess the poor owners can't afford a bottle of Drano. Housekeeping and building maintenance should be much better. Mediocre breakfast c/w the usual rubber omelettes -- not really surprising. Horribly weak coffee. Room wi-fi access occasionally intermittent; but always abysmally slow. No cell phone signal at all. You'll take your life in your hands turning left into or out of the hotel driveway (which, by the way, is in serious need of repaving). Wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: temperature of breakfast. everything was cold.
Location: fine
I had a good time and enjoyed my stay. Just traveling through, so it was a good place to stop.