Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Only spent one night in transit...fit our needs perfectly. Comfort Inn...well named
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location in Half Moon Bay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Breakfast was fine. Our second floor room facing west was very quiet, despite the hotel being right on the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Etwas störend dieunmittelbare Nähe des Highways. Ansonsten gutes und empfhelenswertes Hotel für SF-Besucher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey, ca

Nice.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hand water jets in tub but stayed only one night so did not try. Toilets are loud. Walls thin, could hear neighbors. Breakfast was great. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

One night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast and clean room.
Cons: NA
Location: Rode horses on the beach at Sea Horse Ranch and had a great time!
Only stayed one night. Had a great time in Half Moon Bay and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Our favorite part beside the friendly staff was the complementary breakfast.
Cons: The room had a smell to it, we tried to spray air freshener but it just wouldn't go away. It wasn't bad enough to ask for a room change, just unpleasa
Location: Plenty of great restaurants and local beach access
Took the family for a little get away, had a nice stay. The hotel was kid friendly, which was nice with our daughters
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Pillar Point Harbour and Downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Close to Pillar Point Harbour and Downtown Half Moon Bay
Staff friendly and helpful. Had booked King Bed room as tripadvisor had no double queen bed rooms. When we booked in nice lady on desk said yes we do have a double no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

it's ok just to stay 1 night on the way.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: not much at all
Cons: breakfast was not good
Location: Sam's house is nearby
Just average motel, only great thing was local best seafood restaurant ( Sam's House ) was nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, walking distance to beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Conveniently located (for us) between El Granada and Half Moon Bay, this hotel was comfortable, with friendly staff and spacious, pleasant rooms. Walking distance to the beach and a delightful Italian restaurant, but a drive to any shops or other facilities.