Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pleasant hotel with considerate staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Nice staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We enjoyed our very brief stay. Just a short distance from the town of Half Moon Bay. The complementary breakfast looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Convenient location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to SF airport. Fun to visit the beach and enjoy fresh seafood.
Cons: The hotel is older and could use a little TLC. But, the room was comfortable, breakfast good and location convenient.
We spent one night here before flying out of SF. It was one last chance to see the CA coast and enjoy the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value and comfortable lodging.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, ease of stay.
Location: Half Moon Bay is perfect- we enjoyed Fitzgerald Reserve, Pescadero and a lovely dinner at the Ritz Carlton Resort, not to be missed!
Great value and comfortable lodging. Our family stayed for one night on our way down to Santa Cruz and found this location, ease of stay and breakfast spread to be a perfect combination!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the beach!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel, about 10 min walking to the beach. Will be staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good hotel at good rate with decent continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

A night away.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location! I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Surfing,
The hotel has Good service,offers great location,breakfast was not what we expected, helpful staff, free -wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great place to stay near the ocean. Quiet. Good breakfast every day. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Clean hotel close to everything in Half Moon Bay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean.
Location: Half Moon Bay, El Granada, Pacfica - everything the coast offers, about an hour from downtown SF.
We just stayed for the weekend, and the hotel was an excellent home base, close to Half Moon Bay, El Granda, and Moss Beach. It also looks like a great place for groups, because there was a "clubhouse" onsite that a sewing club had apparently taken over, at which they gathered every day all day, and it looked like they were having a blast. Outdoor-facing rooms might be a security concern for some, but the area is isolated, the parking lot well-lit, and the doors were in good shape. This is a renovated old-style motel, and there is TLC evident in the upkeep.