Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Surprisingly comfortable beds. Convenient to coastal highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Check in was smooth and easy. Breakfast was better than expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

overnighter

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient proximity to the wedding we were attending.
Cons: Double paned widows to muffle traffic sounds.
Location: Very convenient to downtown, good restaurants (love the Main Street grill), great shops,.
We spent one night, this time. We had been to a wedding at the Oceana and didn't want to drive the hour drive home to San Jose. We have stayed here before, back in October. We only have one complaint, and that is the traffic noise, all night long. We realized it was on highway 1, but it was really pretty noisey. Maybe if there were double paned Windows, it would muffle the sound more, and some weather stripping around the door. Other than that that a decent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I brought my mom down for her 70th birthday and to celebrate my birthday as well. We came into the hotel excited after a long travel day. We had a long wait at the hotel as check in wasn't until 3. This was posted on the website so that wasn't a big deal. When we got in our rooms immediately noticed I didn't get the one requested. Slept 2 instead of 3. The rooms were run down and dirty. I contemplated moving places but figured we would just be sleeping there. The ladies were disappointed and i felt bad as i booked it. Housekeeping came into and cleaned our room so so one day didn't give us coffee one day towels. Our rooms were half cleaned they would take towels but not leave any. The breakfast was ok but the set up left guests tripping over one another. I usually am ok with pretty much anything as long as it's comfortable. Location was great. With a short drive to san Francisco and short drive to Monterey. We preferred the beaches we drove to and made a lot of amazing memories but would not stay again. We saw a lot of nicer places to stay during our drives. Next time I will try one of them. I am planning a trip with my husband as I loved the area itself. I didn't take pictures of the rooms as they were not a highlight of my stay.
4 out of 5
by Esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice, mid-range priced facility. Upon entrance of lobby and room, the scent was wonderfully fresh. Terrific breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
O.K. hotel, pleasant staff, good location. Quite clean, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Justin

Great Place Noisey Neighbors

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and the service was good. er had some very loud neighbors that made the experience less enjoyable. I called the front desk, but the problem continued all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry Uk

Convenient location for travelling

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Room good
Ok hotel - very convenient for road transport - a distance from restaurants etc but a nice walk along the beach - decent breakfast