Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A gorgeous ocean view from your room

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The view, the room, the food offerings, the staff, everything!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Very close to Half Moon Bay, El Granada and the harbor . The harbor was busy with crab fishermen & lots of visitors.
A lovely facility with excellent bedding and towels, a fireplace, large TV, in the room with an amazing view. We had a balcony with two great chairs. A wonderful lobby area with a fireplace and seating and tables for wine and cheese reception at 5:00, dessert at 7:30 and a wonderful cooked breakfast . We loved this hotel and will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Sunset over the Pacific. Sigh.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful room. Friendly staff. Delicious snacks and breakfast--delivered to our room. Was chilly with no control over the heat in our room, which was not fun, especially for showers in the morning. Overall, a wonderful experience. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful experience!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything; the location, the Pacific Ocean, the welcoming feel.
Location: Pacific Ocean view, long walks, restaurants within walking distance.
Innkeeper upgraded my room when I arrived. From 5-7pm daily hors d'oeuvres, wine and dessert are served; as well as a full breakfast in the morning. The Cypress Inn is right on the water and has a comfortable bright feel. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to my friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nie

Excellent hotel with oceanview

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Good hotel amenities, great staff, breakfast is yummy. We stayed two nights there, wish spend more days if possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and pleasant stay, steps from the ocean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfasts and snacks provided were top-notch and the service was friendly. If you are particularly sensitive to noise, however, avoid the rooms on the first floor of the main building (Estrella, Luna, Sol, Mar) which bear the brunt of chatter and are just off of the main office. In general, though, the location was terrific, and the view of the ocean is breathtaking. Short walks to good seafood, and if you like to hike, try the trail across the highway that starts in Quarry Park - steep but well worth it for the view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing place to stay.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had an ocean view room and the view from the patio was amazing. The sound of the waves was great to fall asleep to, very relaxing. The town has some great restaurants. Mezaluna which is in town was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Birthday trip

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. Hospitality
Location: Exciting for those who enjoy the coast.
It was GREAT, we will be returning. hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Close to beach and. coastal trail, spacious room, nice breakfast, social hours - wine and appetizers, serving deserts, close to Miramar beach restaurant, close to Sam's chowder house
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean Views

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend