Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Loved our stay there friendly faces and stunning location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent service. Only 18 rooms make for a more intimate and cozy environment. Tasteful decor. Breakfast amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, CDN

Inn right on the water

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice place right on the water. We stayed in the 2nd building which still a view of the water and because it was still so close, we could listen to the ocean at night from our room. We had a minor situation with our 1st room so they switched us to a premium room looking directly out at the ocean. You have the choice to join other guests in the dining area for breakfast or have it delivered to your room. Breakfast was different each morning, we had egg tacos, eggs benidick, pancakes, crossounts each morning with fresh juice or smoothie. Our room farther away from the water was very spacious and had a super comfortable king size bed. Our 2nd room was smaller but the view straight out onto the ocean make up for the smaller space. This room was a little smaller then an average hotel room but fine for 2 people. The staff were really nice and the different breakfasts each morning were a nice touch. This Inn really is for adults traveling without kids, they request quite time from 10pm to 8am so people can enjoy their stay. No evelators so you have to haul your bags up to the 2nd floor (they'll do it for you also), worth it once you get up to the room and see the view. The big question now, would I stay there again? I wouldn't avoid staying there because it really was very nice. The Inn has no traffic or noise, other then the ocean really was hard to beat! Overall it's a nice place to stay that just needs a little room updating to make it great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, pa

You get what you pay for (in a good way)

Posted May 6, 2017
Amazing bed and breakfast. I stayed in the El Sol room on the first floor which was very nice. Every window had a view of the ocean. The breakfasts were easily the best I've had in any hotel I stayed in. The staff was incredibly kind and accommodating, there is no nickel and diming here. There was clearly a high attention to detail both in the design and upkeep of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Amazing!

Posted May 5, 2017
This was the best place I have ever stayed. The room was right on the water, the staff was excellent, and the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Comfy beach property

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Highlights included breakfast, really comfortable bed, and fairly quiet surroundings. Also nice and close to the beach!
Location: Right off Hwy. 1 at Miramar Beach. Quick drive to the harbor and restaurants to the north, as well as back to downtown Half Moon Bay to the south.
I was impressed by the time Reg took to check me in and show me around the property. Being upstairs in the building next door was no problem, and it allowed me a partial view of the sand from my window. Staff were very friendly and food was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cerritos CA

A view to Remember

Posted Apr 21, 2017
the view from our room had a true scenic feel of the pacific, watching the waves off the coast hit the rocks was magical. It was lovely it was gorgeous and will always remember it, the staff was very friendly and accommodating I want to thank especially Ridge for making the stay feel more homely and just wonderful. A must stay for people traveling to San Fran who don't want the noise of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great romantic stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was refreshing and beautiful place to stay. Great ocean views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely accommodating and kind. The happy hour, treats and breakfast were top notch. The view was excellent. The bedding was so comfortable and the towels were plush. We had a wonderful time!