Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel and great location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Cons: We're vegans and would have liked soy milk with coffee -- and perhaps some vegan items beyond the toast. The jam and juices were terrific, though!
Lovely room with delicious fresh juices in the morning! We enjoyed talking to a member of the staff, a knowledgeable and friendly man.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfekt und sehr persönlich!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
In jeder Hinsicht wunderbar, ich komme wieder. Es passt einfach alles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olle from Luleå

Great place

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

super

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Super !!! nous ne sommes pas restés assez longtemps dommage mais nous avons tout de même pu voir les baleines et dauphins dans l'océan face à notre chambre !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The jewel in the crown

Posted Oct 2, 2015
We travelled from Monument Valley to San Francisco on this trip, and of all the hotels we stayed in this ones occupies the most special place in our hearts. Rev the Innkeep was a lovely man, and bumped us to a better room because it was pretty quiet. The room on the front, at the top, was an utter revelation. The immaculate interior, spa bath at the bottom of the bed and ornate gas fire were one thing, but the balcony onto the beach and ocean was another. We spent the night drinking wine and listening to the amazing sound of the waves, and were lucky enough to get there in time for sunset. The breakfast burrito was great, and they're happy to deliver to your room. Amazing place that I'm worried will never be beaten. Couldn't recommend that Inn, or even that room specifically, highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael

Direkter Blick auf den Pazifik

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Kleines aber feines Hotel, weg vom Trubel. Die Zimmer in der ersten Etage mit Meerblick sind ein Traum. vor dem Haus geht noch eine kleine Sackgasse lang, dann ist man direkt am Strand des Pazifiks. Das Früstück war abwechslungsreich. Jeden Morgen gab es etwas anderes, frisch zubereitetes zum normalen Früstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quiet, Restful, and Beautiful

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The low key, friendly staff. The food. The porch to sit and enjoy the view.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Walk a beach that must be 8 miles end to end. Bicycle a very long path along the beach head. Try to find Maverick's Beach. Talk to friendly locals
We were given a first floor room right across a bike path from a beautiful quiet beach. There was plenty of tasty food, both appetizers with wine in the evening and for breakfast, and snacks. Coffee available 24/7. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was excellent (above my 6'2" head. We had a small balcony, with room to sit with our wine and watch the beach walkers, dolphins, whales, and sunset. Really could not have asked for more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place, our only issue was the toilet stopped up. Would stay here again. Staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kumi from Winston Salem

BEST B&B at the Beach!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first stop for our Anniversary trip down the PCH, I only booked one night and have regretted it since leaving. This hotel was PHENOMENAL, in all respects. We stayed in Pillar Point, which is a very modern Oceanfront room. We were on the first floor and the next time I will choose the Maverick on the 2nd floor only because you are pretty close to the road and you have to walk around clothed ;) Reg greeted us upon check in and showed us the room and it's amenities,we had a fireplace and a wonderful Air Tub, which is quieter than a jacuzzi. It was big enough for two and was perfect to relax at night and listen to the waves roll in. They serve wine and hors d'oeuvres at 5 and that was almost a meal in itself. Apparently they also have desert at 10 but we missed that, sadly. We chose to have our breakfast delivered to us, this was included in the room and no delivery charges either. We both agreed that it was the best room service breakfast we had ever had. To be able to eat on the balcony overlooking the Pacific Ocean and have the temperature a nice 70 degrees made you feel like you were rich and hit the lottery. I cannot stress to you how wonderful this little quaint B&B is. We will return as soon as we can and will stay much longer the next time around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Second honeymoon. 15 years ago we had a much smaller room with a direct ocean view. This room (Dunes Beach) was much more luxurious and still had an ocean view that included cypress trees, which the smaller room, closer to the beach, lacked.