Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Cute Hotel with great staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast tacos!
Had a great time here. Our room was so cute, wish I would have booked one with a balcony to watch the fireworks. Breakfast was also delicious, first time tacos were ever an option but I very much enjoyed it compared to a regular continental breakfast. Gayle(i think that was our name) even brought cupcakes for the fourth of July. It seems the staff go above an beyond to provide a relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Excellent hotel right next to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Fantastic atmosphere, location, breakfast and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Stunning ocean-front inn

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Loved the helpful staff, incredible views, generous amenities, and location. Our first time here, but we'll definitely be back.
Cons: Both the wifi (kept dropping) and the coffee were weak. Otherwise, perfection!
Location: Coastal bike path: exquisite! Purissima Creek trail for hiking.
We spent quite a bit of time sitting on our deck, which was practically in the ocean, watching the whales surface, enjoying a glass of wine, and just listening to the surf. We particularly enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and afternoon hors d'oeuvres and wine. The staff's hospitality was gracious without being intrusive, and the atmosphere serene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect Seaside Retreat

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cypress Inn was a quiet, quaint, and perfect. We stayed in the Las Nubes room on the 3rd floor. Views of the ocean were spectacular. Coastal trail is right outside your door for a walk or bike ride. Close to restaurants, and the whales were right in front of us and very active. Clean, comfortable, great breakfasts, wine and appetizers each night. Would absolutely recommend and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shaftesbury

Well kept hotel in spacious grounds

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Peaceful and very clean. Friendly staff
Location: Walk to Avila Beach
This is a well kept spa-type hotel in spacious grounds with a variety of activities available, although as we only stayed for 1 night we didn't have the opportunity to fully use these. The room was comfortable with a large bathroom and was peaceful. There is a lovely walk partially through the extensive hotel grounds to Avila Beach which takes about 30 minutes. The continental style breakfast was fine for our needs and we enjoyed it on a small patio attached to the service area. We would recommend the hotel but suggest it may be better for a longer stay to take advantage of the facilities on offer such as a gym, tennis courts, free bike etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Loved our stay there friendly faces and stunning location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent service. Only 18 rooms make for a more intimate and cozy environment. Tasteful decor. Breakfast amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, CDN

Inn right on the water

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice place right on the water. We stayed in the 2nd building which still a view of the water and because it was still so close, we could listen to the ocean at night from our room. We had a minor situation with our 1st room so they switched us to a premium room looking directly out at the ocean. You have the choice to join other guests in the dining area for breakfast or have it delivered to your room. Breakfast was different each morning, we had egg tacos, eggs benidick, pancakes, crossounts each morning with fresh juice or smoothie. Our room farther away from the water was very spacious and had a super comfortable king size bed. Our 2nd room was smaller but the view straight out onto the ocean make up for the smaller space. This room was a little smaller then an average hotel room but fine for 2 people. The staff were really nice and the different breakfasts each morning were a nice touch. This Inn really is for adults traveling without kids, they request quite time from 10pm to 8am so people can enjoy their stay. No evelators so you have to haul your bags up to the 2nd floor (they'll do it for you also), worth it once you get up to the room and see the view. The big question now, would I stay there again? I wouldn't avoid staying there because it really was very nice. The Inn has no traffic or noise, other then the ocean really was hard to beat! Overall it's a nice place to stay that just needs a little room updating to make it great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, pa

You get what you pay for (in a good way)

Posted May 6, 2017
Amazing bed and breakfast. I stayed in the El Sol room on the first floor which was very nice. Every window had a view of the ocean. The breakfasts were easily the best I've had in any hotel I stayed in. The staff was incredibly kind and accommodating, there is no nickel and diming here. There was clearly a high attention to detail both in the design and upkeep of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Amazing!

Posted May 5, 2017
This was the best place I have ever stayed. The room was right on the water, the staff was excellent, and the breakfast was amazing.