Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

weekend stay

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: close to where we had business
Cons: room smell
Location: great location
checked in late- staff was great. Room had a weird smell - was too late/ too tired to change rooms. Made comment on expedia feedback - room had a better smell the next day- smell still lingered- overall, was a great place- with the door being so close to the balcony- you could hear everyone coming and going- became quiet later in the evening. Minus the smell would have been a 5/5-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX-AZ

Nice place

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: quiet, spacious and comfortable. Shower water got warm really fast!
Cons: Had to wait a tad for staff checking in. Maybe a hotel bell at the desk would be good.
Location: work work work
Everything was fine, its a nice quiet place to stay with a comfortable bed and close to HMB. They even had a 3 ft xmas tree in my room all lit up upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Very close to the beach.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Vintage Feel to the hotel.
Location: It's a 20 minute drive away from San Mateo.
Everything was excellent including Continental Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
i like to be in this hotel next trip as soon as possible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Old run down hotel with a fresh coat of paint.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
The walls are way to thin, you hear the people on your sides, above and below. Old plumbing runs all night, toilets barley flush. The matrices should have been thrown out years ago. It's broken down and wore out! The white comforter was dingy and had makeup spots on it. There was new carpet to try to make it look new. This hotel is way over priced for motel 6 quality. With a robe, what a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Keith W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. I am sorry to learn that your experience fell short of your expectations. We strive to exceed guest expectations in every way, and your feedback is helpful in that pursuit. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Keith Wesselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from San Jose

Peace and quiet, with some outside noise

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at Half Moon Bay Lodge! The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was much more than we expected (and delicious to boot!) The only thing I would change about the hotel was that the sound from outside and from room to room is some of the worst I've ever experienced. Thank goodness we had quiet neighbors, but even the opening of a closet could be heard. Nevertheless, we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Motel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Easy access from Highway 1. It was nice that the room was ready prior to stated check in time.
Cons: An elevator to the second level would have been appreciated.
Location: Just a short distance south of San Francisco. Not a lot to do if not a golfer.
Pleasant stay for one night. Over priced for a simple motel room. Not particularly close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to it, very good breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Great stay, no restaurant in hotel but recommended restaurants were nearby and excellent