Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with great views of golf course.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Very nice place in good location..........................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean lodging

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Close to beautiful beaches, nice town, good eats, good breakfast. 30 mins from airport (SFO)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Great spot near the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here; our favourite part was the waffle maker at the continental breakfast each day. It's in a great location and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a spacious room as well. No complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Quiet area and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The bathroom and sink easily clogs up. Shower curtain smell like molds. Seen ants crawling in the bathroom sink going inside the switch. Towels not too clean. Noticed some stains on it. Room doesn't smell fresh and clean. Otherwise, the area is quiet and nice. It would have been nice if they put microwave inside the room. Room doesn't have AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Charming hotel close to beach, not too far from SF

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Great atmosphere, comfortable rooms, nice pool and jacuzzi area. Not too far from San Francisco.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to beaches, not too far from San Francisco (30 miles). Good dining options. Good beaches, not crowded.
Decided to stay here with the family for 3 nights instead of staying in overpriced and crowded San Francisco. So glad we chose to stay here. We had the benefit of relaxing at a nice property in a chill beach town. Didn't mind the 1.5 hour drive into San Francisco during morning traffic. We all enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Good free breakfast. Ample parking. Frogs churping at night was soothing. Nothing bad to say about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place to stay!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary in the lovely Half Moon Bay area. The Half Moon Bay Lodge was clean, comfortable and centrally located for everything we wanted to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel near beaches and town

Posted Apr 26, 2017
If staying in Half Moon Bay, this is a lovely hotel at a reasonable cost. We loved the back patio surrounded by vegetation as well as the pool area. Our room easily accommodated four and it was very quiet. The breakfast which is included was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, NE

Very quaint hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Our room was quite large and very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Our stay was very pleasant.
My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the Half Moon Bay Lodge. The room was very comfortable and had a fireplace that could be lit, which added to the ambiance. Our balcony looked out over a golf course and was beautifully landscaped. The pool area was very nice and the temperature of the pool was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Comfortable and Conveniently Located

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable. Nice patio setting and view of golf course from room. Beaches, restaurants, gas station and convenience store just down the street. Only thing I would change is having breakfast at the restaurant on street in front of hotel, Joe's I believe. They messed up on my order, admitted to messing up on my order, and did not adjust my bill to accommodate the inconvenience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and am planning to this summer and probably for an extra day or two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels