Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Quite and Comfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2017
After spending the weekend here , we would definitely recommend this hotel for a little weekend getaway. It's nice and quite & very clean and comfortable. The only thing is make sure to not leave any garbage that has food because you will get ants. But after calling and letting the front desk know , they got it cleaned up right away. But either or that I really loved this place & I will be spending another weekend here when needed !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I like this location, however, it is without view in my room. I asked for change, turns out it is useless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Perfect Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Large, clean room; very comfortable beds; great balcony, good location, nice, free breakfast!
Cons: We didn't get a room with a fireplace. Next time! Everything else was great.
Location: Pretty much everything Half Moon Bay has to offer is close by...restaurants, beach, downtown shops. A great getaway!
Our room on the second floor was great! Large room, not at all cramped; really comfortable beds and a very nice, private balcony overlooking the golf course. It rained while we were there- otherwise the balcony would have been a great place to sit and drink wine or coffee. The bathroom was nice and everything was very clean. The grounds were beautifully kept and very green. There was a small refrigerator in the room. The hotel is close to the beach and beach trails. The pool and hot tub looked great, but didn't use them. Nice breakfast room, or you can take your coffee and food out to the patio. The staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey is my home

Outdated

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff were pleasant and accommodating. However, the room felt outdated and smelled of smoke. Upgraded to a room with a fireplace upon my arrival and felt that was a mistake. Room smelled of smoke. Stayed one night and switched hotels the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I love this hotel, the front desk girls are very friendly and gave me a lot suggestion to where to visit during my stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Under the bed was a mess, was not cleaned up or vacuumed properly. The room itself needs updating. There was a bad smell of damp in the room when we first entered, we may have got used to it after but it felt generally quite dirty. We were too tired to ask to change rooms as we had lots of luggage with us too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Keith Wesselmann, Hotel Management
We're sorry to learn that your recent visit fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to shopping, beach, festivals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels