Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

A convient hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Very convient
Cons: The hotel is a little tired and installing a safe in the room would be good. A little variety for breakfast would be good.
Location: It is perfect if you want to drive along the old A1 road and horse riding. Half Moon Bay is surrounded by many restaurants within 20 minutes drive.
We booked for 2 adults and 1 child and the hotel only prepared a room for 2 adults only. We had to ask for the spare bed which was delivered with a little delay. There are no safe deposit box in the room. The hotel looks a little tired but services the purpose. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was simple but was good. Location of the hotel was perfect if you wanted to drive along the old A1 road to catch the view of the coastline. Around Half Moon Bay, you are surrounded by many restaurants within 20 minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

It’s The Small Stuff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Although we were only there one night, we couldn’t have been more satisfied. It was clear, from the smallest details, that this little gem is run with great care for the comfort of its guests. The staff was helpful and efficient, the facility, simple but well appointed and very clean, and the beds extremely fresh and comfortable. A comforting bedroom fireplace, and a tasty, serve yourself breakfast, topped off a lovely stay. Great golf virtually down the street. We will be back to stay longer next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Went for annual Pumpkin Fest (rather underwhelming unless your main interest is crafts booths) but had a great time overall. Half Moon Bay is lovely and Hotel staff was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Staff was great, BUT NO A/C?

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get A/C or a5 least Celine fans that move air instead of spinning so slow you feel nothing.
Location: Good food nearby and great scenic views
It was good, staff was great but come on no A/C? What year is this?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood CA

Nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We stayed a night here and it was close to everything. The beach and town was close and easy to get to. Well maintained, clean and the kids love the pool. It was a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, California

Posted Sep 28, 2017
An older hotel but very comfortable bed. Our refrigerator was leaking from defrosting when we arrived, and staff immediately took care of it. Staff was top notch. Hot tub was nice and clean. Breakfast was mostly breads, no meat, but restaurant is right next door and really good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great visit - wish we could have stayed longer! My son loved the hot tub and the pool. Enjoyed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferndale

Nice resort location.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Billed as near the airport. 30 minute and $100 taxi fare. Uber was a much better experience. Sprawling resort with no elevators. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice hotel but no AC in 83 temp room & so loud noise can't sleep thru. out the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It's location and price
Great location with easy access to SF to the North and Monterey/Carmel/Big Sur to the South. Hotel is a bit dated but well maintained with some excellent restaurants nearby.