Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Under the bed was a mess, was not cleaned up or vacuumed properly. The room itself needs updating. There was a bad smell of damp in the room when we first entered, we may have got used to it after but it felt generally quite dirty. We were too tired to ask to change rooms as we had lots of luggage with us too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Keith Wesselmann, Hotel Management
We're sorry to learn that your recent visit fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Experience! Returned Diamond Earrings!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We checked in after 9 p.m. and the registration staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, the breakfast was far better than expected, but the best part was that I got home and realized I left very expensive diamond earrings in the room. The housekeeper turned them in and they are in route back to me now. The only bad thing was the clock was off by about an hour and 15 minutes so if I had relied on their clock, I would have been late for my morning appointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location
Clean room. The real fireplace and bundle of wood was super nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in walking distance to beach

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This place chosen for its close proximity to coastal road PCH. Only stayed over night but managed a walk around the golf club area next door and then continued on to the beach where we watched the fog roll in. wgat an experience. Are at Joes next door which offered a good menu. Hotel was well dressed for Halloween. Room was spacious and offered a fire pack to light. Didn't use the pool. A lovely overnight stay and a good breakfast too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting a nicer hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The view was supposed to be of "a golf course" well it was not. There were houses across the street that we looked at. The rooms open up out to the parking lot. Very disappointing :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Comfortable, good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: location
Location: The beach is close, as are good restaurants!
Our stay was comfortable. The room was nice and large and it was great to have a patio with table and chairs, but we should have asked for an upstairs room. We were awakened several times during the night with overhead footsteps. Plus our room was near the ice maker, a noisy device! Continental breakfast was good, as was the Peet's coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel and good staff service

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: clean and friendly in a nice location
Location: situated along the PCH with easy access to local town and restaurants.
This is a nice hotel located about 40mins south of San Francisco along the scenic PCH route. Staff are nice and breakfast included is good. They also have nice cookies there :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Half Moon Bay stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Signage from the road.... It's a little difficult to find.
Location: The little town of Half Moon Bay is charming and worth the time to stroll and browse. Lots of good beaches in the area and great dining choices.
Half Moon Bay Lodge was better than we ever expected. The staff are war a nod welcoming, very helpful with advise on dining and scenery in the local area. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The facilities provided are beyond expectation, spa, pool, gym and sauna. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, peaceful and relaxing. The continental breakfast was well above the usual standard. We'd definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

酒店环境清静,花园绿化舒适,酒店房间舒适,前台服务员热情!非常享受,离丽斯卡尔顿很近!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
酒店环境清静,花园绿化舒适,酒店房间舒适,前台服务员热情!非常享受,离丽斯卡尔顿很近!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Very Nice Stay Half Moon Bay Lodge

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Came out to play the Ocean Course at Half moon Bay. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Lodge.