Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Valley, NJ

GREAT hotel on all levels

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Hot tub, great room excellent staff
Great location to restaurants and shopping in Half Moon Bay and can explore up and down Rt 1. The hot tub and pool were the best. Great way to end the day. The room on the second floor with its balcony was wonderful. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a resort than a travel stop

Posted Aug 25, 2016
More like a resort. Lots of amenities. I don't have more to say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good hotel, proximity to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed for a night! Good hotel close to the beach and Freeway. Nice food places within 2-3 miles. Very scenic locality. Wanted to stay but hotel was sold out. Only issues I had; was 4pm checkin and 11am check out compared to normal 3pm and 12noon! Downstairs room very close to housekeeping area and little noisy same with walking noises from upstairs especially because of early check out, hence, could not sleepin peacefully after a long tiring trip. Mattress needs a replacement!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The serene atmosphere, roominess of the room, comfortable bed, and breakfast.
Cons: A little friendlier check-in staff. However, they were very efficient & catered to my needs.A little pricey but lower than most hotels in the area.
Location: The location is easy to find, off Hwy 1. Main Street is just up the rode, but not walking distance. The beach is very nearby as well.
The hotel was easy to find, close to the beach and Main Street. Check in was very quick and efficient. The hotel is a beautiful villa type atmosphere. It was very quiet and peaceful. The beds are very comfortable and the room was a good size....very roomy. A wet bar with nice coffee maker and refrigerator was included. The breakfast which was included was also very good with good quality muffins and bagels, home-made oatmeal, and Peet's coffee. The waffles were also excellent! I asked for an extra towel and they brought me three. The towels are nice and big.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice Hotel close to Ocean

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This was a very nice and clean hotel that was across the street from the ocean. The pool and spa were both very nice as well. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half moon bay golf links가 매우 가까운곳

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: 가격,골프장과의 거리,아침뷔페
Location: 골프장과 매우 가깝고,차로 10분정도 거리에 다운타운으로 나가면 다양한 레스토랑이 있다.타이 레스토랑을 두번이나 갔다.
Half moon bay golf links가 매우 가깝고 가격도 합리적이다. 골프코스 안에 있는 리츠칼튼은 너무 비싸다. 아침 뷔페도 괜찮았다.커피와 바나나정도는 테이크 아웃이 가능해서 라운딩 간식으로 훌륭했다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

Older motel but nicely maintained.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Half Moon Bay Lodge. The grounds were impeccably maintained and they have a very nice pool and hot tub. The breakfast provided was a step above the usual cereal and pastries and included waffles, muffins, yogurt and fruit. The location was not far from the beach and also close to town. My only complaint was the low flow shower head in our room (225.) We'd understand the need for it, but there's got to be a better one than that. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
A little dated but grounds were very nice. Surprised there was no A/C but with ceiling fan and open windows/doors, it was cool enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nosisy up stairs floor are so bad!!! Floor's need to be done over!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet out of the way location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable
Location: Local beaches
Lovely location nice and quiet close to the beach and also close to the main interstate highway so it's easy to get to places