Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel was dated and dirty. If you want a room that comes with its own hair and not yours this is the place. We refused to stay and Expedia would not get us a refund. Expedia blames the hotel and the hotel blames Expedia. Beware Expedia did not back up what they sold us. I have been a long time Expedia user but never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

We always enjoy our stay here!

Posted May 16, 2017
Great staff, cleverly decorated rooms, ideal location by beautiful views of "the rock," boat harbor, and sunsets. Walking distance to excellent seafood and other restaurants, multiple interesting shops without ever driving your car. The enclosed motel patio is comfortable and welcoming. The small number of rooms is a perfect relaxing vacation hideaway!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted May 14, 2017
Rude check in, room was tiny, two heat thermostats did not work, freezing inside, alarm clock was unplugged, breakfast was a cubby hole and not good. There are much better places for this price.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you so much for you review about our hotel. Hope too see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Wish bed was a little softer

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the warf
Cons: Wish the bed was softer
Location: Fine
Great experience great place people was friendly close to the places great locations
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Harbor View Inn , Hotel Management
Dear Maria, thank you for your great review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Sometimes cheap is cheap

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Needed a place on a rainy night and this was the low price leader. Room was small and sparse. Fixtures and furniture needed updating. Weird looking wall heater I never figured out how to use. Heard the fog horn but it was low enough that it didn't bother sleep. No other amenities to speak of, really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Harbor View Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by Valeria

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Hello Valeria, Thank you so much for staying with us. Hope to see you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They have nice and very crappy rooms.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Sell the non renovated rooms for a cheaper rate.
My friend and I each booked a room with the same rate. She received a renovated room, I received an old room which was definitely not worth the price. Maybe this was due to the fact that I booked on Expedia and she directly with the hotel. It was clean though
5 out of 5
by Judel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Judel, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your rating. Hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
by ERIC

Good stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful beach and Very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dera Eric, Thank you so much for your great review and stay with us. We will be so happy to see you back