Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Found garbage on floor in room. Loud boat Siren all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Modern, updated room. New mattress, soft sheets. Welcoming front desk. Updated bathroom. Loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from half moon bay, ca

Condom wrapper, broken toilet and running sink

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I paid almost $200 for a one night stay in this hotel. Upon arrival I had to use the restroom. When I went to flush the toilet in my hotel room it would not flush. I told the hotel staff (Alanna or Olonna) what was going on and she suggested that the next time the toilet doesn't flush to take off the porcelain lid on the tank and lift the lever by hand. I have a bad shoulder and lifting up the lid of the tank is heavy, very inconvenient and also dirty. I also noticed the water in the sink would not stop running it ran all night long. I can deal with these issues but as I got out bed, I found a used condom wrapper along the bed. The carpet was also filthy. I was with my sister and her daughter and we just felt so uncomfortable the entire stay. I just felt dirty and really taken advantage of and that they charged so much for this type of hotel room was obsurd. I was not offered a new room or a refund. This a hotel with thousands of guest each year and they couldn't offer me a clean room or a room with working facilities I'm very disappointed and would never go back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dated but very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was happy with my stay. Was in town for business and this hotel worked out perfectly. Good locations close to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel was dated and dirty. If you want a room that comes with its own hair and not yours this is the place. We refused to stay and Expedia would not get us a refund. Expedia blames the hotel and the hotel blames Expedia. Beware Expedia did not back up what they sold us. I have been a long time Expedia user but never again.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Hercules. Ca

good spot for the $.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable
1 out of 5
by Claudia

Terrible experience.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible experience. Right next to Rte1 and trucks all night long. Can see ocean in a distance but is NOT overlooking any beach. You have to cross a small parking lot, Rte. 1 and bit of a walk. No screens on windows or black out curtains. Very hard bed and pillows. Only small portable heater.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views & location, needs maintenance.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice friendly staff, but room clearly needed attention to basic maintenance and upgrades. WiFi is often unusable and I know what I'm doing.
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

We always enjoy our stay here!

Posted May 16, 2017
Great staff, cleverly decorated rooms, ideal location by beautiful views of "the rock," boat harbor, and sunsets. Walking distance to excellent seafood and other restaurants, multiple interesting shops without ever driving your car. The enclosed motel patio is comfortable and welcoming. The small number of rooms is a perfect relaxing vacation hideaway!