Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, Ca

AMAZING!!!!

Posted May 1, 2017
Most beautiful relaxing place to stay. So comfortable and perfect in every aspect. Just a few feet away from the water so it's perfect to go during whale season and spot a few from the balcony. Will definitely be back. EVERYTHING inside the room was also very nice. So many accommodations that go beyond what most hotels would go to. Like the movies, books, and games in the lobby. Aswell as snacks you can get at any time. You are not hearing guests or staff going in and out. If you are looking for a place to RELAX this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful Inn directly on the water with access to Miramar beach an walking path. Breakfast was included and very good. Looking forward to my return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Room on the water

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We loved our experience at this gem. The Hotel staff was very hospitable and friendly, always willing to help us if we had a question or a need. But most of all we were so impressed by our oceanfront room- it was clean, comfortable and had the most amazing view right on the water.. Could've stayed for a few more nights! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for peaceful R&R by the sea

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: nice place and nicer people
Cons: no
Location: a great restaurant with excellent food is right next door
Wonderful coastline Inn with an ocean front view. Pleasant staff and lots of coffee and treats whenever you need them.
5 out of 5
by klaus

The hotel was very clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
No complains about the hotel at all. However, the accessibility to the hotel was challenging to say the least. The road in front of the hotel was so bad that I hated to drive my car through the countless potholes. Very bad idea with a sportscar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Bay area, CA

It actually a nice hotel close to the ocean

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Landis Shores Oceanfront Inn is a place that you have to be there to understand its allure. It's so close to the ocean one can almost touch it, something that the Ritz-Carlton with its neatly trimmed lawn does not offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right on the water

Posted Feb 4, 2017
great location, excellent restaurant right next door, the sound of the surf rolling to rock you to sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favorite place I've ever stayed

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it here so much that I decided to stay an extra night. Right on the water. Every room at least a little Ocean View. there is a restaurant literally right next door. long bike and walking paths right in front of the hotel along the ocean. very quiet, safe location. owners are wonderful and accommodating. very relaxing get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean is knocking at your door.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Love this place it's a Gem. Ocean right out your door. Perfect hospitality such a awesome feeling. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic and a Little Bohemian

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous view of the Pacific Ocean from your room. If you like to hear the sound of waves while you drift off to sleep this hotel is perfect for you! Friendly and accommodating owner. Fireplace in the room and a small balcony to enjoy a glass of wine as you watch the sunset. We will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We love to see you on your next visit to Half Moon Bay ... Cheers, Ann