Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The spot for the most relaxing Time.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It was my 31st birthday Nov.11. A great experience that I will never forget. Thank u very much for helping my girl make my Day an every special one to remember.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth,Texas

Really nice experience!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Across from the beach. We opened our window and slept to the sound of the surf.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Lovely beach, restaurant right next door, no traffic! small town 10 minutes away. San Francisco only 30 min drive.
Really nice quaint hotel. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Nice hotel staff. Was pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed every minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Don't miss this Inn

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietors were great. Great rooms and hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comment. We look forward to hosting you whenever you are in Half Moon Bay. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by John from Portland

An Amazing Getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were on a two week tandem bicycle trip from Oregon down the California coast. We stopped at Landis shores to celebrate our 44th anniversary. The place was spectacular. The lobby was beautiful. The service was flawless. We walked two blocks up the beach for an amazing seafood dinner. Then came back and sat on our balcony to watch the moon over the ocean. A great stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! Our location is uniquely located on the waterfront of Half Moon Bay and also on the Pacific Coast bike route of Highway 1. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Happy Trails ...
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Spring

Perfect romantic getaway at Half Moon Bay

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay at Landis--now the Oceanfront Inn--was perfect! We would definitely stay there again. Great breakfast, room facing the beach and falling asleep listening to the waves with a fireplace going. The management were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Johnny M

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my wife of 25 years had a wonderful stay we will be coming back. The host was the best good person very nice lady.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you. See you again soon. Cheers, Ann
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet boutique inn on beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Made to feel right at home. Small boutique inn. Lovely spacious room and huge bathroom well appointed. Small balcony overlooking beach, watching whales, seals and Dolphins. Quiet part of town. Simple but lovely breakfast. Bikes available. Do not miss!
5 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Duncan

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. That sums it up. I wanted a nice romantic stay for my girlfriends birthday. Reading the reviews doesn't do this place justice! From the moment we showed up, Ann took us to our room and told us we had a special surprise, the whales were breaching in front of the hotel! There were binoculars in our room for us to use, however we didn't need them. The room was perfect, comfortable and clean the waves crashing outside. I made plans to visit the Distillery for dinner and it was a short drive. In fact there are many places to choose within a very short drive. We fell asleep to the fireplace and the sounds of the ocean. The next morning we enjoyed a great complementary breakfast including many local pastries and items. Best croissants we've ever had. We will return as this will become our romantic getaway spot! Everything from check in to checkout was perfect. Amazing staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! See you again soon ...