Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The bad: very hard bed, could feel springs & awoke feeling stiff. Fireplace wasn't working - they were able to fix the fireplace after a few hours of trying to connect with the maintenance man. The cable tv was very fuzzy but oddly resolved itself late at night. The good: terrific views of the harbor, excellent attached restaurant/bar, fun activities around pier, very close to downtown Half Moon Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, Ca

Beautiful hotel, right on the water

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We have been to this area many times and never seen this hotel. I was surprised as to the luxury of it inside- it was beautiful! The rooms were large, views great, and service staff was friendly. The only thing I would note for other travelers needing two beds is that the beds are full size, not queen. It can get a bit cramped for four people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel by the harbor.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel was very nice. We went for a mid week get away and had a nice quiet time. The room had a nice balcony overlooking the harbor and the room was within walking distance of several places to eat. Would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location!! Room is clean and staff is very warm and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

More than 'just a room'

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Views. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Not much! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Location: Buying freshly caught crabs right off the boats! Wonderful dining choices all just minutes away... and close to downtown Half Moon Bay.
This hotel is just steps away from the bustling harbor, has beautiful water views, and the room was more like a studio apartment than a hotel. The seating area with fireplace was perfect to kick back and relax without having to be in bed to be comfortable and stretch out. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I love the decor of the rooms and the location can't be best. Unlike the Ritz, you can walk to many cafes and the beach. I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We had a great stay....wonderful room and very comfy beds. Wish we could've seen at least one or two Children's TV channels for the little one, but we couldn't find any. Beautiful setting....we' come again some time. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
A very relaxing overnight stay. Walking distance for all our activities. Excellent dining experience at pasta moon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, United States of America

Great room, great location, excellent staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
My wife and I took a short trip for my birthday and wanted to stay where we would not have to drive around looking for a place to eat/drink. This was an excellent location and the hotel is fantastic! Great balcony overlooking the marina. Wish I could have stayed much longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Luxury

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable. Check in was hassle free. I was disappointed though, when we ran out of coffee in our room and called the front desk for a few more coffee pods and half and half. They said they would be right down, but never arrived. My friend asked for some at the front desk and the woman seemed confused and said if she wanted cream there was some in a pitcher in their restaurant. We were still waiting for the coffee and wanted to relax in the room by the fire. So we gave up and went to breakfast.