Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We stayed at Oceano on our way to Yosemite. Staff were friendly and helpful, accomodations were very clean spacious comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Ken, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Anniversary stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel was nice and conveniently located to restaurants. Parking was included. Enjoyed nice fireplace. For the price I would have expected robes in the room to wear to the spa and a better equipped wet bar, and some complimentary coffee service in lobby, although there was a coffee maker in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Ken, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you missed the robes in the 2nd drawer of the armoire or the complimentary coffee in the business center right off the lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Carpet Nightmare

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The lobby is beautiful.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Location: Close to downtown Half Moon Bay. Cute shops.
We had a lovely view of the harbor as we stepped into the room. Then walked around the bed and found some large stains on the carpet. It looked like someone was bleeding from the side of the bed to the bathroom. They cleaned it with bleach and left a long trail of discolored marks. This is NOT a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great spot great room creepy garage

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Title says it all. It's great and friendly place with a lovely view of the harbor. But there's something seriously wrong with the garage. It's not a deal breaker and I fully recommend Oceano. But be prepared for an old low lighting parking experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing location for vacation

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Log fire (Gas) in room was nice and view to the sea was wonderful. Staff professional and friendly. Spotlessly clean.
Cons: Sound proofing?
Location: On the coast
Passing through on business trip, room was in separate building but ear plugs provides as rather noisy. Internet was good but work space limited. Would be great place for vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, restaurant.,,

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Loved the views from our room. Just a short crossing of the road to enjoy restaurants and Bay views, and the marina. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Halfmoon

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: Change the carpets and get rid of the mold smell, and charge lower rates if those items are not fixed
The area is great, the hotel room I guess we were given the rooms in the old section of the hotel. The room smelled moldy and the carpet had Clorox stain -it gave the feeling of a cheap motel yet the rate was for something better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location close to bars and food

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The Hotel was great location everything Close by Food,Bars,beach Pricy hotel The room could have been cleaner And bed was very uncomfortable The other building looked nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
This place worked perfect for our needs. We were walking distance to restaurants and close to the beach. Our room was spacious and we loved the wet bar area. Staff was always pleasant and accommodating to our needs. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niece's wedding at the Oceano

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, bar, gym
Cons: bed comfort
Location: many restaurants in walking distance. Great walking path along the beach back towards town. Little mall attached is most empty.
We stayed two nights in a suite overlooking the marina. The room was spacious. But the bed could have been a little more comfortable. The staff was great. Nice and friendly bar. Nice gym.