Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good time. Nice location near beach, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel walkable to beach!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel! We stayed in the villas..full kitchen was great for our family! Spacious and awesome service!! Only complaint was with the loft villas there is no bathroom upstairs. Otherwise amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful rooms and location!! Perfect place to enjoy all that the area has to offer. I love hearing the distant horn blowing along the ocean point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The interior design of the lobby is so welcoming. We would definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Room was amazing. Only downfall, I booked a "room with a view" assuming this was a view of the harbor/water. Coming from Ohio wanted to watch the water. This room had no water view at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Not what I expected for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2017
At first glance it seems extravagant and the price reflects the same, but as I was checking in the hotel that I was told I paid in full charges a room service fee regardless if you use it or not, then they said it was a no smoking property which after stepping out onto the back porch of my room I found it littered with cigarette butts also they did not inform me of the extremely loud maintenance going on and the house keeping staff were obnoxiously load and crude cussing while cleaning the room next to my family and my room! They thought it was ok since we were not Hispanic but being bilingual we understood every dirty word that was said! Definitely not worth the over priced rate and I would not be returning to the hotel unless my family and I are compensated for our far lower than par experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga.

Oceano in March

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Old world charm.
Cons: Update the carpet.
Location: Great Italian restaurant within walking distance down the street!
This is a nice Hotel but a bit expensive. The rooms are clean and a decent size but nothing special. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good but pricey also.The great thing that I loved about this Hotel was the ride to San Francisco. The views were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
beautiful hotel and inn stunning views. we celebrated our engagement march 12 2017 hotel staff was very accomodating. was comped a bottle of champaign and wine. also the bar on site is very well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The bad: very hard bed, could feel springs & awoke feeling stiff. Fireplace wasn't working - they were able to fix the fireplace after a few hours of trying to connect with the maintenance man. The cable tv was very fuzzy but oddly resolved itself late at night. The good: terrific views of the harbor, excellent attached restaurant/bar, fun activities around pier, very close to downtown Half Moon Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, Ca

Beautiful hotel, right on the water

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We have been to this area many times and never seen this hotel. I was surprised as to the luxury of it inside- it was beautiful! The rooms were large, views great, and service staff was friendly. The only thing I would note for other travelers needing two beds is that the beds are full size, not queen. It can get a bit cramped for four people!