Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert, Alberta

Wonderful relaxing accomadations

Posted May 23, 2017
Very clean well kept property, room was spacious and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay and will be sure to spread good words to family and friends travelling. It's very refreshing for a change not to feel disappointed in a hotel stay. Worth booking!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

A really nice hotel on a prime beachfront location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located at the harbourside, close enough for good coastal walks and a quite quiet site.
This hotel is ideally situated by the coastline. We found the staff very professional and very helpful. The food was excellent and the premises was exquisitely decorated and fitted out. We really enjoyed our stay there and we recommend it to everybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good time. Nice location near beach, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel walkable to beach!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel! We stayed in the villas..full kitchen was great for our family! Spacious and awesome service!! Only complaint was with the loft villas there is no bathroom upstairs. Otherwise amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful rooms and location!! Perfect place to enjoy all that the area has to offer. I love hearing the distant horn blowing along the ocean point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The interior design of the lobby is so welcoming. We would definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Room was amazing. Only downfall, I booked a "room with a view" assuming this was a view of the harbor/water. Coming from Ohio wanted to watch the water. This room had no water view at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Not what I expected for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2017
At first glance it seems extravagant and the price reflects the same, but as I was checking in the hotel that I was told I paid in full charges a room service fee regardless if you use it or not, then they said it was a no smoking property which after stepping out onto the back porch of my room I found it littered with cigarette butts also they did not inform me of the extremely loud maintenance going on and the house keeping staff were obnoxiously load and crude cussing while cleaning the room next to my family and my room! They thought it was ok since we were not Hispanic but being bilingual we understood every dirty word that was said! Definitely not worth the over priced rate and I would not be returning to the hotel unless my family and I are compensated for our far lower than par experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga.

Oceano in March

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Old world charm.
Cons: Update the carpet.
Location: Great Italian restaurant within walking distance down the street!
This is a nice Hotel but a bit expensive. The rooms are clean and a decent size but nothing special. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good but pricey also.The great thing that I loved about this Hotel was the ride to San Francisco. The views were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
beautiful hotel and inn stunning views. we celebrated our engagement march 12 2017 hotel staff was very accomodating. was comped a bottle of champaign and wine. also the bar on site is very well stocked.