Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Mo

Beautiful view, clean rooms, very helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved the private parking. The rooms we very comfortable and clean. Lived hearing the sea lions are night. The view of the ocean was great. When we go back we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

WONDERFUL!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Decor is beautiful. Location is great. It's very relaxing from the first moment you step in. Joel, the manager, is a valuable asset to the Oceano.
Cons: Front desk personnel on this visit was very business-like. I did not get a "welcome" nor a smile. There was no friendly banter. A bit disappointing.
Our 6th visit to the Oceano. Plenty of free parking, a lounge on site, close to the beach, and room service! The Princeton Suite is perfect for a family of four. Front desk staff is a little stiff, but the housekeeping staff was very friendly and accommodating. There are several restaurants walking distance from the Oceano, but we always head for The Distillery on our first night. The Del Mar is another great place to have a meal, also with views of the ocean. There are several beaches nearby, our favorite is Miramar. Hotel restaurant packs us a lunch and it's off to the beach! We love Half Moon Bay and look forward to this annual trip to the Oceano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't know what to expect, pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nicely appointed room, very clean, comfortable pillows, free parking.
First time to Half Moon Bay. Clean, spacious room with lots of restaurants, natural beauty nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Friendly staff, quick to serve, quiet and comfortable rooms in a very relaxing setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert, Alberta

Wonderful relaxing accomadations

Posted May 23, 2017
Very clean well kept property, room was spacious and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay and will be sure to spread good words to family and friends travelling. It's very refreshing for a change not to feel disappointed in a hotel stay. Worth booking!!!!
5 out of 5
by Allan

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you
4 out of 5
by Maona

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The view were beautiful. The room very clean. The staff was friendly and eager to assist in any way. The only down side for us was the bed mattress was so hard we felt we were sleeping on a brick. Hotel is located across from one the best restaurants Barbara's, they have a takeout window. We shared a fish platter which was delicious with enough food for two.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

A really nice hotel on a prime beachfront location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located at the harbourside, close enough for good coastal walks and a quite quiet site.
This hotel is ideally situated by the coastline. We found the staff very professional and very helpful. The food was excellent and the premises was exquisitely decorated and fitted out. We really enjoyed our stay there and we recommend it to everybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good time. Nice location near beach, restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for the kind words