Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great spot great room creepy garage

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Title says it all. It's great and friendly place with a lovely view of the harbor. But there's something seriously wrong with the garage. It's not a deal breaker and I fully recommend Oceano. But be prepared for an old low lighting parking experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing location for vacation

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Log fire (Gas) in room was nice and view to the sea was wonderful. Staff professional and friendly. Spotlessly clean.
Cons: Sound proofing?
Location: On the coast
Passing through on business trip, room was in separate building but ear plugs provides as rather noisy. Internet was good but work space limited. Would be great place for vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, restaurant.,,

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Loved the views from our room. Just a short crossing of the road to enjoy restaurants and Bay views, and the marina. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Halfmoon

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: Change the carpets and get rid of the mold smell, and charge lower rates if those items are not fixed
The area is great, the hotel room I guess we were given the rooms in the old section of the hotel. The room smelled moldy and the carpet had Clorox stain -it gave the feeling of a cheap motel yet the rate was for something better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location close to bars and food

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The Hotel was great location everything Close by Food,Bars,beach Pricy hotel The room could have been cleaner And bed was very uncomfortable The other building looked nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niece's wedding at the Oceano

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, bar, gym
Cons: bed comfort
Location: many restaurants in walking distance. Great walking path along the beach back towards town. Little mall attached is most empty.
We stayed two nights in a suite overlooking the marina. The room was spacious. But the bed could have been a little more comfortable. The staff was great. Nice and friendly bar. Nice gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Mo

Beautiful view, clean rooms, very helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved the private parking. The rooms we very comfortable and clean. Lived hearing the sea lions are night. The view of the ocean was great. When we go back we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

WONDERFUL!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Decor is beautiful. Location is great. It's very relaxing from the first moment you step in. Joel, the manager, is a valuable asset to the Oceano.
Cons: Front desk personnel on this visit was very business-like. I did not get a "welcome" nor a smile. There was no friendly banter. A bit disappointing.
Our 6th visit to the Oceano. Plenty of free parking, a lounge on site, close to the beach, and room service! The Princeton Suite is perfect for a family of four. Front desk staff is a little stiff, but the housekeeping staff was very friendly and accommodating. There are several restaurants walking distance from the Oceano, but we always head for The Distillery on our first night. The Del Mar is another great place to have a meal, also with views of the ocean. There are several beaches nearby, our favorite is Miramar. Hotel restaurant packs us a lunch and it's off to the beach! We love Half Moon Bay and look forward to this annual trip to the Oceano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Couch had holes. No onsite breakfast option. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind review