Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
beautiful hotel and inn stunning views. we celebrated our engagement march 12 2017 hotel staff was very accomodating. was comped a bottle of champaign and wine. also the bar on site is very well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The bad: very hard bed, could feel springs & awoke feeling stiff. Fireplace wasn't working - they were able to fix the fireplace after a few hours of trying to connect with the maintenance man. The cable tv was very fuzzy but oddly resolved itself late at night. The good: terrific views of the harbor, excellent attached restaurant/bar, fun activities around pier, very close to downtown Half Moon Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, Ca

Beautiful hotel, right on the water

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We have been to this area many times and never seen this hotel. I was surprised as to the luxury of it inside- it was beautiful! The rooms were large, views great, and service staff was friendly. The only thing I would note for other travelers needing two beds is that the beds are full size, not queen. It can get a bit cramped for four people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel by the harbor.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel was very nice. We went for a mid week get away and had a nice quiet time. The room had a nice balcony overlooking the harbor and the room was within walking distance of several places to eat. Would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location!! Room is clean and staff is very warm and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome except

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service was exceptional. The room very comfortable. Only complaint is the wifi sucked. If you expect to use your devices, do not plan on it. The only time it worked was from 6am to 9 am. I loved the place and will recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

More than 'just a room'

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Views. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Not much! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Location: Buying freshly caught crabs right off the boats! Wonderful dining choices all just minutes away... and close to downtown Half Moon Bay.
This hotel is just steps away from the bustling harbor, has beautiful water views, and the room was more like a studio apartment than a hotel. The seating area with fireplace was perfect to kick back and relax without having to be in bed to be comfortable and stretch out. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The housekeeping staff was wonderful with cleanliness and I liked that the ceramic coffee mugs and glasses were individually sealed in plastic.
Location: Quaint seaside village with a nice variety of restaurants. The town is very friendly with it's small town charm.
The Oceano exceeded my expectations and was very roomy, clean with a balcony overlooking the boating docks and distant ocean. Many restaurants were within walking distance and I enjoyed the friendly small town charm. Housekeeping is discreet but extremely receptive when I needed additional towels. I loved having the parking garage directly underneath the hotel directly accessible by the elevators.