Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Great place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is a first class Hotel, highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Reserved a suite located in a building away from the main hotel. This room was very noisy as it is situated right next to the road; this was not mentioned in the room description. Bathroom had no shelves for toiletry kits. got very little sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Beautiful and Relaxing Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I love this hotel! Room service is great, as well as the lounge/bar area. The hotel staff is so accommodating and friendly. I had an issue arise and Operations Manager Joel took quick care of it. This is the 5th year our family has visited the Oceano. We have made it an annual retreat. The hotel is less than a mile from Main Street in Half Moon Bay which is always fun to visit. There are local restaurants surrounding the hotel for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We love the neighboring beaches. We take sandwiches from the hotel restaurant and park ourselves on the beach for the afternoon. I always recommend this hotel to my friends. Can't wait for next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice villa. Space to spread out as a family with teenagers. Close to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice room. Great view of the ocean and marina. Lots of really good restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a peice of heaven

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful hotel! the jr. suite room with balcony over looking the marina is so relaxing. the bed is comfortable. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
No, thank you. I do not care to write more about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

great spot in Half Moon Bay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: clean, spacious
The villas in this hotel are spacious and perfect for a family of 5. Two queen beds upstairs and a pull out sofa in the living room downstairs. Hotel is clean and staff is helpful. We enjoyed staying in this quiet area only 30 miles out of San Fransisco. It is a great stop along the Highway 1 drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waverly, Pa

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
A little pricey, but a good hotel. Great location. Rooms are large with seating area and fireplace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

From out of the fog,at the end of a rainbow,a gem.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly bar , good food, great location
Cons: Little loud with all the heating appliances
Location: Cool town Beautiful scenes everywhere
Was hoping for some fun in the sun . A miscalculation on my part.Having spent many rainy days at the beach back east, we knew exactly what to do.