Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice location on the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Staff was very helpful. The hotel is nice and quiet. Everything we had hoped for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hello Brian, I am so happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations and hope to welcome you back to Half Moon Bay!. Thank you for your review. Warm Regards, Nikki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Partial view was still great and could hear the ocean with the doors open... fireplace was fantastic! Really an excellent location and hotel:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back! Warm Regards, Nikki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty. Bright airy and large space.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Half Moon bay lovely beach town. 25 minutes South of San Francisco
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to have you back in the future! Warm Regards, Nikki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Older but very nice Hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff. Great recommendations as to hikes.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Perfect. Walk to many restaurants and the beach.
Excellent staff. Mini suite hotel is not brand new but very clean and comfortable. Great location. Breakfast is coffee, fruit and pastries. No hot items. One caveat: NO AIR CONDITIONING! Can be an issue on very hot days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Erin, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and work hard to maintain the Hotel's appearance. We are lucky to be close to the beach as well as walking distance to numerous favorite restaurants here in the Pillar Point Harbor as well as a short drive to downtown Half Moon Bay. We are sorry the lack of air-conditioning made your stay less comfortable! It was an exceptionally hot week for Half Moon Bay as we do not usually have such extreme temperatures. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best Regards, Erin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!. Hope to have you back. Warm Regards, Nikki
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Hello Kathleen, We appreciate you taking time to leave a review. Thank you for your feedback! Warm Regards, Nikki
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Idit

Terrible noise from the harbor . No a/c !!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The noise from the harbor was terrible! There's a bip every few seconds all through the night. You can't sleep there without ears plugs! The pool is in the size of a jacuzzi. It's not a good place to relax
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Hello Idit, We apologize you had such an unpleasant stay. The foghorn is the sound you were hearing, it is legally mandated so unfortunately that is out of our control. We do provide white noise machines and earplugs for guest but i understand as much as some of our guest enjoy it others do not. We do not advertise A/C as part of accommodations/amenities as Half Moon Bay doesn't usually need it however, We do have standing fans in the rooms closet. Again we regret you were unhappy with your stay here at The Beach House. We Wish you the best on future travels. Warm Regards, Nikki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upland, CA

Beautiful ocean views

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Where do I start?! This hotel is perfect! Quiet, clean, comfortable and great views. My kids loved the fact that we can literally walk to the beach. We will be coming back, soon I hope!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Dear Rosemary, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review and sharing your experience!. The photos you took are absolutely beautiful. I'm happy to hear you all enjoyed your get away with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Nikki
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Expensive and dirty

Posted Aug 25, 2017
For the price of this hotel it should of been cleaner and better maintained. There were cracks and scuffs in the paint and molding. Cobwebs all over the place. Garbage under the bed, and graffiti on the painting on the wall.