Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new windsor, United States of America

A few perfect days at my favorite place !

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Our balcony from dawn to sunset! Intoxicating!...shopping intriguing and wonderful for my artist soul...".the staff was most helpful to two handicap guests
Cons: The continental breakfast was a two! I have had better at cheap hotels!
Location: SAMs famous chowder house a short stroll away! The water a stoner throw !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beverly A, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay! We are sorry to hear that the complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thank you again, we hope to have you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich, Bavaria, Germany

Nice hotel close to the beach - sic!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: We were allowed to check-in already at noon although the check-in is announced for 4pm. Nice additional shower in the bathroom.
Cons: Maybe emphasize the hotel is like a BnB. It has no restaurant. But there are plenty around
Location: Very close to the beach. My wife enjoyed horse back riding on the beach. Also did walking the beach promenades a lot.
We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the sunny days in October.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Franz, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful place😍

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Best place to east is Pasta Moon on Main Street in Half Moon Bay. Great golf nearby at The Ritz! The Ocean Course is outstanding!!!
We stayed at The Beach Hotel in September 2016! Great location with wonderful suite overlooking ocean! Loved it😍😢
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for a wonderful and kind review! So glad you enjoyed yourself here and in the surrounding area. I agree that Pasta Moon is truly the best place in town!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Real wood fireplaces! Very comfortable beds and strong wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Patricia - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities provided in your guest room. We hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Beautiful beach front resort

Posted Sep 24, 2016
First time there, always wanted to go to Half Moon Bay. The resort is right on the beach, and you can smell the clams and breath in the fresh crisp air. The temperature in the evening was perfect! The room is so comfortable you can even take a nap right on your private balcony. Continental breakfast included, with free parking! Next to a clam house that serves a delicious lobster bake umm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Patricia - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bessy, Thank you so much for such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your getaway to Half Moon Bay! We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return!`
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Fitnessstudio klein aber gut. Pool mit Blick aufs Meer. Nettes Zimmer. Zwei.drei nette Restaurants zu Fuß zu erreichen Das Frühstück kann man allerdings vergessen
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Patricia - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at The Beach House. We hope to welcome you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca.

The hotel was nice being close to the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location was not far away
Cons: Free breakfast would be nice.
Location: Went to try the clam chowder at Sam's. Great.
The tide pools were great to stroll around. The location to the ocean and beach was great. Lots to see around the beach area and the town is close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Patricia - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the location of our property. I noticed that you noted a lack of free breakfast. We do offer a complimentary breakfast every day in our lobby. I am so sorry that was not brought to your attention. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

No air conditioning, dirty rooms, old and dirty

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear down, start over, install air conditioning.
Had to wait over an hour in the hot, muggy, lobby for a room at 3pm in the afternoon. Finally got into a hot, muggy, room after 4pm. The room didn't feel clean. The bed sheets didn't seem new. No restaurant in hotel. No mini-store available for supplies or drinks or snacks. Took and hour to get a boarding pass printed on hotel computer/printer. Wasn't functioning properly. Absolutely disgusting to stay there overall. Very disappointed. Nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Patricia Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you so much for all of the feedback. We regret to see that you did not enjoy yourself or your accommodations at The Beach House. We wish you all the best! Warmest Regards, Patricia Wilson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

WOW

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Amazing location and amenities! Loved the real fireplace, whirlpool tub mini kitchen, comfortable bed and spaciousness. Continental breakfast was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Patricia - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, Thank you so much for the kind rating and review. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time here at The Beach House. We hope to have you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for families, I couldn't afford the Ritz for 800 and for $420 this was great because it was an extra larger room with a pull out sofa, plenty of room for our family of 5. The hotel is right next to a nice beach. You can call ahead and organize to have your kids get surf lessons, the waves are only a few feet so the beach right next to hotel is really perfect for that. The town is about 5 minutes away and is worth going to. The also have breakfast and when we were there they had free wine one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review and rating. We are delighted that you were happy with your decision to stay with us at The Beach House. We hope to have you back again soon!! Thank you again!