Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

We'll be back

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: View, room, location, bike path, spaciousness, fireplace, patio
Cons: It'd be nice to knock a few dollars off the price, but it's only slightly overpriced.
Location: Don't not eat at the Miramar restaurant. It's fantastic and very close to the hotel.
This is a great hotel. Very nice room, great view, nice bike/walk path right outside, nice sunken living room and suite feeling in the standard rooms, fireplace, etc. The main thing to know before coming here is that it is set up to be lived in for a while if you like. There is a stove, refrigerator, large microwave, dishes, silverware,etc. If I'd know that in advance I might have packed differently and planned on preparing a meal or two in the room. (On the other hand, there is at least one fantastic restaurant very close by that was worth going to for every meal, so I'm not complaining, just saying bringing your own food would work fine if you're so inclined.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Our stay was short but very nice. Property was right on the beach and the room was clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Somewhat disappointing

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleaner carpets, upgraded bathrooms, in-house restaurant and bar, central air.
Location: Horse-back riding, light houses
When we first arrived it was late at night so we just had to settle in and go right to bed, but The room was stuffy and smelled of cat urine. I later learned there was no air conditioning in the hotel. Once we opened up the windows though, the air was fine. The following day I requested a Larger room, (pictures on the website are very deceiving). We had to wait one more day and then were finally moved to another room. This room was fine, as it was larger, located on a corner with two balconies. They called it the "Half-Moon-Bay suite". Another thing we learned very quickly is that there are no restaurants or bars within the hotel. Lickily, the neighboring property has a restaurant and bar. I checked out other hotels and this was the only one that sat right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
It was okay. No restaurant, no lounge. Room was okay nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Loved the location! Room was great! Only complaint was that there was only continental breakfast not hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Michiganders

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The room was vwry clean and smelled so good, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The Continental breakfast was filling with fresh fruit and pastries. The location, the view was perfect. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Romantic and relaxing

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Celebrated our 25th wedding Anniv. Here and it was everything we hoped it would be! Great view, spacious room, lovely fireplace, nice beach to walk on, great restaurant near by, quiet and just so relaxing!! Loved it. Perfect for celebrating our 25th!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Enjoyed staying at Beach House. Nice views. Took a walk along beach. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

very nice and clean

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: the breakfast
Location: beach, restraints, coffee shops...
this hotel very comfortable and nice. the room is clean and has many things that make me feel relaxed. It is very wonderful place.