Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice Hotel- wrong time of year!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Nice location- close to a lot of beaches. The room has a microwave, refrigerator, small sink, dishes,etc and even a 2 burner electric stove
Unfortunately for my husband and I the bay area was getting hit with multiple storms so our ocean view wasn't much. We were provided with wood for our fire making the evenings cozy and warm. The hotel is next to a few good restaurants as well. My biggest complaints would be having a room who's toilet made sounds (a leak?) waking you up if you're not a sound sleeper. The continental breakfast is just that. Could be more substantial and the coffee stronger :) but that's my preference. Other than that the staff is very nice and accommodating. I would suggest a less rainy time of year .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay-Perfect

Posted Nov 5, 2015
I had business in the Bay Area so decided to enjoy the comfort and slower pace Half Moon Bay. EXCELLENT DECISION. I will return when I can stay longer. I did enjoy a great walk on the beach and a perfect view for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by serge from Bordeaux

Top

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Pour notre dernier jour en Californie nous avons vécu une nuit de rêve dans cet hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Nice hotel close to Sam's chowder house, beach and

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach, close to the harbor and great restaurants.
Cons: Would love to go back & have a beach view room!
Location: Right next door to Sams chowder house, the beach, and the harbor which was awesome!
Comfortable room. Hotel staff were very nice. We liked that it had a kitchenette, but were disappointed that we had a view of highway 1 from our room instead of the beach for $300/night. I like to sleep with the balcony door cracked for fresh air, but heard the traffic instead :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi, Ca

Great hotel, clean, beach access, good location.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We have stayed here a couple times and it's a great hotel!! Clean, comfortable, roomy and on the Beach! We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JING

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
酒店很温馨,在海边,美中不足的是在路边,晚上睡觉略吵,不过酒店给配了耳塞
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nina from Sonora

Best hotel in Half Moon Bay

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
My family loves the Beach House. We have stayed there many times. It is definitely our favorite. Walk to restaurants. But the best is just setting on the balcony watching all the animals and the tide roll in and out. I don't want it to sound too great, we may have a hard time getting a room in the future. LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Room Could Be More Comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Access to beach.
Cons: Furniture, shower size, and air conditioning.
Location: Location on the beach is best part. You can walk to restaurant next door. Other sites require a bicycle or auto.
The seating furniture was uncomfortable. The bed was okay, but had a soft mattress. Bathroom had a separate tub and shower. That means a small shower. In order to get cool weather into the room you have to leave window or door open with fan. That can be very uncomfortable for people in law enforcement. Next time, we will look at other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Sobrante, CA

Wonderful beach front hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The room was very spacious. Easy access to the beach.
Cons: The hotel needs an update on design. Also the elevator was broken (had to drag luggage to the third floor) and the spa was also broken.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance.
Great experience, great location right on the beach. The only down fall is that the fog horn for the boats in the harbor sounds every min. 24/7, it is a bit annoying. You do get use to it, but this is not the location for you if you are looking for peace and quite.