Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upland, CA

Beautiful ocean views

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Where do I start?! This hotel is perfect! Quiet, clean, comfortable and great views. My kids loved the fact that we can literally walk to the beach. We will be coming back, soon I hope!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Dear Rosemary, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review and sharing your experience!. The photos you took are absolutely beautiful. I'm happy to hear you all enjoyed your get away with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Nikki
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Expensive and dirty

Posted Aug 25, 2017
For the price of this hotel it should of been cleaner and better maintained. There were cracks and scuffs in the paint and molding. Cobwebs all over the place. Garbage under the bed, and graffiti on the painting on the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Sea View Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved our room with a view of the sea! Perfect getaway for a night away from the heat. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and modern. It was conveniently located near several nice restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hello JJ, We are so pleased to hear you had a great getaway with us!. We're lucky to be in the location we are, not having to drive to dine is definitely a plus. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and taking the time to leave such a wonderful review!. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Nikki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was great. We enjoyed the beach and the hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to have you back in the future! Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend but please read my review

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The view, the breakfast, the patio
So this hotel is very pretty. Lovely places to sit in the back with a pool and hot tub. The continental breakfast was also very very good fruit with delicious pastries coffee orange juice etc. The room is large...a bit dated with an old couch and some grout that needs a good cleaning. There is no air conditioning which is my fault for not knowing however the room was extremely warm. I could have opened the door to the deck but the screen had no lock which made me nervous to leave it open all night. The windows do not open. Also our room faced the restaurant next-door and the road so leaving the door open was extremely loud plus there's that foghorn that never stopped. We were tired and never asked so we didn't see the fan. Know this stuff going in and you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel room was very nice and very spacious. Loved the extra vanity for getting ready. Since we were there for a wedding in the area. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to the beach and highway.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Access to the bay.
Cons: Add air-conditioning.
Location: Long walks on the beach.
Overall nice hotel. However, it is on Highway 1 and since there is not air conditioning, you will likely sleep with the patio door at least partly open so you can enjoy the sounds of zooming cars & trucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Patricia Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate and value your thoughts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place!

Posted May 31, 2017
We loved the place. We would love to come back and stay longer maybe a week. The staff was very nice and the room was spotless. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Patricia Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints at all! Perfect!

Posted May 28, 2017
Great room. Very clean. No complaints at all. Comfortable. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Patricia Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback - we truly value and appreciate it!